You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should We Buy Mountain Property?

in #property7 years ago

I can only tell you that I'm happy in southern VT. Abundant water, old mountains, progressive ethos....But I know that the Rockies are so much more dramatic and you have lots more sun! Still, I am happy to have put down roots here. We also have nice access to more urban settings - 15 minutes to Brattleboro, 45 minutes to Northampton, MA, 2 hours to Boston, 3.5 to NYC, 4.5 to Montreal....

It sounds like Colorado is really speaking to you though. You know about the Central Rocky Mt. Permaculture Institute? Maybe Jerome would have some insight. Are there any land grant opportunities you could take advantage of, if you are going to farm or anything?

I have faith that you will find land that is right and I'm sure there's some marginal land that isn't TOO marginal like your north facing slope...

Have you looked into

Sort:  

That's where I got my PDC! I should get a hold of Jerome, especially to check in on him after the fires up there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84