Weekend at Drill!

in #promotion5 years ago (edited)

979759D1-B8B5-4B0A-B72F-2D1921B427EC.jpeg

Had drill this weekend and got promoted to Sergeant!!! I just went to the month long training called Basic Leaders Course (BLC) down in Nebraska last month. It was very different than the training I am used to. But I really loved the military-classroom environment.
I am in a new unit and definitely had my reservations, but I am getting to know my fellow Soldiers and learning how their unit runs.

98A67AE3-7247-455D-B1D1-9D57F08A8A8F.jpeg

We made a huge Thanksgiving meal for our troops with 7 hot items! There was barely any room in the ovens or stove tops but I was super proud to see my kitchen working together and over coming challenges. As cliche as it sounds, it is true. Yes they came to me with a bunch of questions, but I just told them to be creative and figure it out. Which I hated to hear when I was in their place.

This promotion means a lot to me. I have been working towards it for the past 6 years and am very glad to check it off my list! Being in the leaderships role is way more difficult than I expected being that the good and bad falls on me... but I’ll just have to take the challenges as they come.

Sort:  

Hahaha, but when you were told to be creative and figure it out... it made you into the Sergent you are today! Congratulations! That is excellent! Well done!

You'll get used to make decisions all the time... there's something about people depending on you that makes us all step up... and honestly, I'd say making a bad call is still way better than being indecisive.... as long as you commit you can turn a bad situation around.

So good! I'm really happy for you.

Congratulations @aariiin7! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93