You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating The World We Long For!

Do you know how many of those accounts are active accounts?

I'm more about quality than quantity. The masses will follow eventually and why not make sure all the struggling artists, teachers, creators etc. who want to make the world better have a chance to make profit from being on here before the masses arrive.

I finally got around to bringing some friends and aquantinces to steemit. 5-6 this week, super awesome people with big hearts and lots to contribute.

Sort:  

100% agree @whatamidoing. I haven't checked in the last couple of days, but as I recall about 20,000 accounts are active at least once a week.

I'm more about quality, as well. I "recruit" quite a bit but it's almost exclusively person-to-person to people I already KNOW create high quality web content. It think it serves the site best to build a really broad base of quality content before emphasizing "mass" marketing too much. It will also ensure more people are established on the platform to help guide newcomers who see this purely as a "clicking for cash" site.

Totally. I mention that there is money to be made here but put it in the middle of my explanation. "Get paid to use social media" willing draw in a lot of people....mostly people who are less sincere in what they have to offer. Those people are sure to make it here eventually. Let others profit before they come! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77