You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge - What doesn't kill you makes you a superwoman

Oh wow Eve I would have never imagined because the way that I see you is a strong, fearless woman who can kick my ass and take me down BJJ and I would be tapping out quick haha.

I've counseled some of the women in my office especially when it is reported they are missing out work because of spousal abuse. Man it leaves me weak and wrecked after talking to them.

My country is patriarchal and being mostly Catholic divorces are unheard of. a woman is expected to fix relationships even if the husband cheats, beats them or forces themselves on their wives. Sometimes I feel the need to knock on their door and want to smash the guy's face in.

anyway going back to you I'm glad that you were able to transfer that experience into strength and just look at how an awesome person you are Eve Bro! haha

Sort:  

ahahahah no worries @maverickinvictus, I can definitely kick your butt although now I know you're a boxer I'm a bit scared LOL
Thanks for reading, and I'm glad to hear that you can counsel abused women at work! Maybe you should go smash some faces in hahaha, I'll go with you =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69