My Promo-Mentors Writing Challenge: Two Last Gifts of My Lover

in #promomentors-challenge6 years ago (edited)

Wave-of-Love-33.jpg

Source

Hello Everybody,

This is my true story and it is the same to the true love that I am going to write here in participating to Promo Mentor Writing Challenge created by @futurethinker 5 days ago.

And this is my true story dedicated to someone I don't where she is.

88c6493afee51c3aaf05512dca8b544e.jpg

Source

18 years ago I was awarded by the government of Yogyakarta to continue my study on Psychology. Yogyakarta is a culture and education city in Indonesia. I leaved my beloved City Banda Aceh, all of my friends, and my lover. The underlined objective of my leaving was to continue my study and I have not had any other reason at all.

I knew I must leave someone I love but I must do it at once due to a great chance for me. I have no any money for study. There was only my mom maintained my school fee since I was at Primary School because of my Dad passed away. I was looking for a scholarship and I found it.

You know that was too hard for me to leave my lover. She was the one for me and she always get any points of mine. Frankly, I did not want to hurt her feeling at the day I leaved Banda Aceh to get to go to Yogyakarta.

Her name is Ulfa. She is a pretty woman with a wonderful eyes. I still remember when she was crying one night before I leave her to Yogyakarta. I looked at her beautiful eyes and I can read from both of them that she did not want me to leave her. But I have to go tomorrow evening.

I tried to make her sure that I will be back for her and both of us will be together forever after finishing my study in Yogyakarta. There were some friends of mine asked for me that I should not leave her and stand by her until we get married someday. It was very hard to make a decision but I just do it.

For me, love can look at two people in love and it is not blind at all.

Finally, I agreed to go. Ulfa gave me two gifts. They were very special gifts from her but I was very sad to receive them. Now, I am going to tell you what they are.

A Complete Album of Ost. Mann ( The Bollywood Sad love movies) and A Piece of Blue Checked Shirt

We loved to watch Indian Love Movies if we have had time on Sunday. Mann was one of our favorite Indian Love Movie. You can look at the cover of the original soundtrack of Mann below;

Mann-1999.jpg

Source

Ulfa said, "My dear, keep this album. This is our songs."

She cried after saying that and so did I.

Then, she gave me a piece of blue checked shirt. It was hers. I got it.

"You must wear it at night for sleeping when you remember me", Ulfa said.

I said nothing. I just crying when I look at her bloody eyes. It was the last tears I saw and the last two gifts of my lover.

Thanks for your reading.

DQmWMrWCvpCkm7g819XW1ERPdvr7YUmoAuEF4AzCEGpETkE.gif

Sort:  

bisa dibuat novel bg.! Kisang perjuangan dan romantisme memang menggugah jiwa..!! :)

Good job bro..., nice post...

Cantik kali gelombangnya@bahagia-arbi

Your story is beautiful. :)

Oh my Goodnesss.... So sad...

Cerita sedih, saya bisa membayangkan bagaimana perasaan abang saat itu, saat harus memilih dua hal yang rumit. Kekasih atau study.
Saya tunggu kelanjutan ceritanya bang @bahagia-arbi
Nice love story

di manakah Ulfa sekarang? :-D

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Bagaimana akhir kisahnya Bang @bahagia-arbi?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68