Promo-UK Team Promotes Steemit at Leeds University 21st September 2017

in #promo-uk7 years ago (edited)

Today myself Tomas George, Starkerz @starkerz Anarcotech @anarcotech and Ashely Peat @ashleypeat promoted Steemit around Leeds at the Unversity

We met a lot of bright students who are learning many skills that we believe can help build the Steemit platform, but can also keep the content quality high on Steemit.

We had a lot of fun promoting Steemit and it was really great spending the day hanging out with the guys and talking about Steemit

It was awesome hearing Starkerz and Anarcotech's knowledge of digital coins and Steemit. I recommend attending one of their talks and definitely check out their blogs!

We met a lot of interesting people who I think can really benefit from the platform.

The guy pictures below in-between Starkerz and Anarcotech is an artist studying at Leeds University who's been looking for a great platform to post and share his artwork and we helped him discover the benefits of Steemit and how it can help him promote his artwork and meet like minded artists.

Below is a snap of Ashley Peat and Starkerz.

Thank you for reading this and thanks again for the UK promo team for inviting me to join them and good luck to Starkez for the rest of his UK promo tour.

Also, thank you to Stephan Kendal @stephenkendal for providing us with the t-shirts, hats and flyers and I hope to see the rest of the UK Promo Steemit gang again soon!

Tomas.

Sort:  

POWERFUL STEEMIT ACTION !
I'm the artist in @tomasgeorge photo ! Great to me you @starkerz and @anarcotech !! Got my account rolling ! If anyone has any advice Steemit advice - I'm all ears yo !! Full steem ahead !!

Hey @solidgraft

Thats awesome news, I have followed and upvoted :)

Hi @solidgraft. It was great meeting you, we could tell you were someone who would really benefit from this platform! I'm looking forward to seeing some of your artwork in the near future!

hey nice to see you here bro!! @solidgraft, I recommend taking a look at @minnowmentor and THIS to get started. I also know that @anarcotech has put together a few intro videos! Great to see you here! looking forward to your content!!

Hey @tomasgeorge

Who knew it could be so fun going and chatting to people about an online blogging and cryptocurrency site (the beer pitstops inbetween could have helped :p

Great bunch of people, great day, looking forward to the next one!

Yeah man!

Well done guys. Spread the word. I bet there are loads of Students that can use Steemit as a platform to promote their work. Perhaps you can talk to some of the Society heads and give a speech or talk?

Thanks Mike! Yeah a guest speech or get the sports teams on board I think would be a good idea for some more promo.

Wow! This is lovely and a wow-team for such applaudable project. You've got good shots.

We also putting such project in Nigeria coming up shortly to enlarge the coast of steemit.

Good work @tomasgeorge

Thank you bob-elr!

You're welcome

Wonderful work, I received a message from Starkerz in my blog and am a bit slammed at the moment but it was wonderful to see all this and wish I could have been there :) especially the after meet up at a pub ;)

Thanks! Yes, the meet-up at the pub was a good laugh also!

I wish I could have joined you, I am going to do my best to join you in Nottingham. so much fun I had in the Sheffield promo I want to do it every day. congrats anyway on what looked like a cracking day. :)

Thank you, yes it was a fun day and we managed to do some great promo I believe!

nice!! really would be great to see you in Notts mate!! Hope hols went well!!

had a bast of a time my friend, I have planned it into my day for Thursday, I am working Wednesday night so I might be with you later maybe about 12 as Im going to have to get some sleep.

Looking forward to the promo, how many is coming to it this time?

There will be three, maybe four of us! no problem on the time! just call me when you are ready and we will find a way

sound, I know nottingham a little bit got some friends over there so it shouldn't be to hard to find you guys, since we will all be wearing our steemit t-shirts haha, Might invest in a hoody since its getting colder out there. :)

great stuff!

Congratulations, another successful promoting day.

hey @tumutanzi, we haven't met yet, but I'm really keen to speak to you. I'm one of the #promo-steem team, and I run @minnowmentor, and I hear @starkerz spoke to you about the initiative. Perhaps we can have a chat about it sometime?

Good stuff!!!! There is only one way to get the world pumping that Steem. I applaud you sir

Nice video.
your style is really cool yes.
I like

me and my friends in aceh also once promoted steemit. for us steemit is a social media that can reduce grossing and poverty. success is always tag @ promo-steem. Thank you friend @tomasgeorge.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62504.18
ETH 2430.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60