#Day1- Enlightening the students of Kampala International University About steemit, cryptocurrency with a main focus on steem.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

PhotoGrid_1525196637421.jpg

Steemit, cryptocurrency with a case study of steem has been introduced and explained to the students of Kampala international university.

As I had layed out the steemit promotion plan in my previous post of how we as team uganda were set to travel and reach out to Kampala International university Students to enlighten the students there about steemit and cryptocurrency. Am pleased to say that the mission was implemented and the job well done as evidenced in this post you are attentively reading.

Today being an international labour today. As promo-steem Uganda, we indeed laboured to travel to Kampala international university where we taught students about steemit, cryptocurrency with Steem being our Case study. This is a fourth university now that we have so far reached out to in this steemit promotion compaign. The previous universities we went to are kyambogo, Makerere university, makerere Business school and Uganda Christian University as it is layed on my blog in my previous posts.

I issued out my steemit business cards to quite a big number of interested individuals most especially those that laboured to request for my phone number. Earlier on if you did not know, I made 200 steemit business cards out of my earned SBDs as evidenced here in order to make myself appear more professional in this steemit marketing initiative. Many are appreciating these cards as some students today reacted

this whole thing is this serious!!

Meaning that people are impressed by the promotion approach we are using. These business cards contain the steemit link with a brief notice of what steemit is all about that is

POST, VOTE, EARN

We interrupted many with the steemit gosple who were busy having group discussions in preparation for their forth coming end of semester examinations which are scheduled to kick off on 16th/05/2018 that is in two weeks time.

Many were very excited as I revealed to them the difference between Facebook and steemit. I told them how I chucked Facebook after having landed on steemit which is built on the steem-blockchain.

J love using the quoted phrase below as am giving a comparison in a bid to explain In simple terms what steemit is all about to people that don't about it.

the beauty about steemit is that it rewards you for the good content created.

This provoke more attention of people pausing with expressions of please go further and throw more light to this opportunity you presenting.

These students i issued my steemit business cards are all going to be in touch with me as they promised and that is through my watsapp number for purposes of supporting them in their start up journey as new steemians.

Thanks for reading and supporting.

Stay tuned for more steemit promotion compaigns.

Sort:  

It must have been fun there

Very nice post

Wow! Fantastic, I'm glad it turned out good. I hope many of them come on board and have a lasting impact here on steemit.
Well-done bro

True. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74