How Has Steem Impacted My Life Initiative

in #promo-steem5 years ago (edited)


Source

What was the impact of Steem in your life ever since you became part of the Steem family and why you would recommend it over a similar project?

This is one of the questions that @theycallmedan asks us and today I want to share with you my answer.

If you want to participate in this initiative, here is the link.

Steem: My life

Looking back, I notice that my stay here has been a rollercoaster of emotions marked by constancy, perseverance and to which I add the word learning. Vital aspects for anyone who wants to devote himself to creating content within this platform.

In this sense, Steem has impacted my life in three ways:

  • The writing
  • Interpersonal relations
  • The projects

The writing:

Writing has always been part of my life. I am a University Professor and the academy requires the presentation of diverse works to be promoted and published. However, from this environment formality and technicality are the norm, therefore, the use of the 3rd person and the presentation of the results is what counts. However, within this platform, although in my first steps it was a little difficult to get out of the academic suit, writing for me has become a possibility to show my interests, my tastes, my occurrences. It is a way of life that invites me to rethink every day what I write, how I write and for whom I write. I don't always make huge financial gains, but I'm learning more and more about myself and the people who read me.


Interpersonal relations

Steem is definitely a bridge to other cultures and other people. Here, I have had the opportunity to interact with people from Mexico, Bolivia, Peru and Spain... My experience with them has been wonderful, with them I have been able to learn about different ways of establishing myself on the Steem platform and I have also had words of encouragement to continue here.

What can I say about the Venezuelans I have met here? Great people, hard-working and enterprising, always willing to help and advise... users whose vibrations are specially synchronized with mine and that has been one of the gifts that has impacted my life inside Steem.


Projects:

Another example of steem's impact on my life was the idea of opening up a space in my life to dare to do other things: to conduct and moderate a program. This is not an easy undertaking, but I do it with a lot of love. Never in my life would it have crossed my mind to do something like that and now here I am working on something I didn't know I liked. I still have a lot to learn, but the road is made by walking as the song by Joan Manuel Serrat says.

Finally, why would you recommend living the Steem experience?

I would recommend it because it is an ideal place for people who are interested in writing. I also recommend it because it allows us to upload content that contributes to the blockchain and opens the doors to the monetization of our content, which would be a contribution for us and because it leads us to reinvent ourselves every day in a world that requires that.

Thanks for visiting my blog and reading!

Twitter: https://twitter.com/camilaaisabelg/status/1216164929239179265?s=20

The images were taken from pixabay
Source image 2
Source image3
Source image 4

The separator was made by me in powerpoint

Sort:  

Felicidades amiga. Eres una mujer que sabe escuchar y eso es muy importante pero que es firme a la hora de tomar una decisión. Continúa mirando hacia adelante que lo tienes todo para ser una persona emprendedora.

I would recommend it because it is an ideal place for people who are interested in writing( Lo recomiendo porque es un excelenate lugar para escribir). Es una de las excelentes razones para recomendar Steemit, @yeceniacarolina.

Publicación curada manualmente por Club12

¡¡¡Vamos por más!!!

También puedes seguirnos en el discord de RadioSteemit

¡¡¡Canal de discord RadioSteemit!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76