An Assessment of The Strengths We Bring to Steemit

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Team.jpg Sunday Writing Session with Steemians (L-R): @ybanezkim26, @thegaillery, @ivanafrey24, @legendarryll and @honeyletsgo


Sunday meant a Steemit writing session for us - @ybanezkim26, @legendarryll, @honeyletsgo, @ivanafrey24 and I. We intended for that session to be productive so we went back to where it all started for us - Cafe Brown. To those who don't know, @wandergirl introduced the platform to us there. We also had an initial assessment of our potential and creativity in the quiet and spacious cafe as well. This isn't a sponsored ad, just so you know.

As the team members arrived one by one, we exchanged pleasantries and stories. A little into the flow mode, we focused on the write-ups each was set on finishing.

Kim worked on his potential fifth Curie post. Even with the looming symptoms of food poisoning slowing his physical body, the dedication that he showed in finishing his post was pretty obvious. I have nothing but awe for his passion. His mind is brilliant and I know this for a fact even before we grew closer because of Steemit. But his passion, I tell you, is unlike any I've seen before. This guy is a triple threat. He knows his way around the technicalities of the platform, he writes logically and comprehensively, and he has the passion to work beyond what his body is capable of withstanding.

Darryll with his cheeky and positive aura brought the light needed to the stiff work atmosphere. He arrived just after finishing his potential fourth Curie post. Even before his talent garnered the attention of the photography community here, I had no doubt that his work deserved to be shown to a wider audience. The positivity he exudes, he said, is a choice he deliberately makes. This positivity had a twin perfectionist, though. He told me that he is never satisfied with his work; that he has never reached his own standards. You see this perfectionist in his photos yet it is the light that you see in person.

If Darryll is light, Honeylet is sunshine. She sustains the light. Bringing her notebook with her second potential Curie post, the girl's work attitude is admirable. She acts like a student when she asks her questions. When asked to deliver, the woman wows. She took every teaching into careful consideration and her dedication is unquestionable. Don't get me started with her ability to make friends with everyone in a matter of seconds! Her charm is irresistible but that's not all that there is to her. The challenges that life threw at her gave her depth and a strong sense of responsibility.

Ivana is our student, as she is new. Though observant and learning, I sensed a certain doubt in her. She admitted that she isn't confident about writing her introduce yourself post yet. But something about her intrigued me. She was always present. In all three times that we were at this cafe talking about Steemit, she listened. This led me to think that she has the motivation to grow. I know that the time will come when this desire will bear a fruit - stronger confidence in what she can do.

As for me, I set out to work on my potential third Curie post. I did my thing on my notebook, to learn more about the topic that I badly wanted to write about. But I couldn't let this opportunity to observe and interact with people pass. I asked myself about the reason why I looked forward to this writing session. Practical me was saying, "Of course you wanted to learn as much as you could about this platform." Well, this is true. But maybe, just maybe, I was drawn to these people - all unique with strengths that they bring to the table.

Sort:  

Congratulations @thegaillery! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@thegailery I would want to be a student in this lesson. Awesome minds indeed

Hi @gratefulayn, thank you for your kind words. There wasn't an official lesson, by the way. Haha, we intended for this meet-up to be a productive writing session with bits of Steemit lessons interjected in between. We just noticed how we were all different but somehow, Steemit made all of us work together. You're doing good yourself, I should be the one learning from you! Haha

I see present myself in Ivanna. Maybe our participation in Steemit is quite different as she is not yet officially registered, I still consider myself a student in this platform. I'm still in the process of being comfortable with the how-to's here in Steemit. Nice post! <3

Every master was once a student, Jay. In time, we will be learning all that there is to know about the platform. I have no doubt that we will. Thanks for the compliment! I was merely saying my observations about these awesome people, I didn't know that people would take this positively. Hahaha, steem on, Jay!

Huh, hoooo kadaghan n Jud diay sa steemit family nabungol ko :), first namo nga anha sa Cebu Meetup, and that was the first steemph.cebu meet up pila lang man to sila kabook oi si mjan, rose, bellatravel ug katong.ilahang gi invite to join steem, and now inani diay kadaghan Ang Cebu nga group wooowwww one big happy community. Proud Pinoy :) steem on!

Hahaha, ana sila @dianargenti na kada meet-up lagi daw kay magkaanam kadaghan. Madugay dili na mi maigo ug isa ka cafe. Yes! Steem on!

Dayun puhon mag out of town dyun mo, anhi dyun mo iligan. Mag opening diay sa stach iligan that place will be a home away from home sa mga bakasyonista nga steemians. Taw oi a starting point pra feel at home Ang manganhi. La moy Plano mo anhi manganhi daw cla @mjan, @bellatravel ug rose :)

That sounds great, @dianargenti! Mayta maka-chika mi nila Mjan ani :)

Don't ya worry layo2 pa maka talking2 pa mo, hopefully pud daw maka anyone taga bukidnon ug CDO clasmet man sila sa steemit hahaha.

Wow @thegaillery. You perfectly describe each of your members. I hope I can join you guys sometime. Maybe soon. Core group meetup? I can't wait to read your potential curie posts! (Each one of you!) Wish you all the best especially on your future endeavors here in the platform. ❤

Yeah, all Working Steemians soon, please! Wishing you all the best pud, Ree :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59