Legacy; the Rippling effect of our actions.

in #stach7 years ago

Hi there,

It took me a while to decide on whether to or not to write on this topic, cause I really had to do some self evaluation, on reading through @francistagbo's post (great guy) in my feeds, I got the much needed morale. 😉

For a life not examined is not worth living

When i was a toddler, there was a popular PE (Physical Education) activity I so enjoyed in preschool. It was the "do as I do" exercise, where we would try to copy or mimic the exact actions of our PE teacher, he/she would chant "everybody do as I do " and we (pupils) would respond "I do " as we tried feebly to follow her every move (squats, jumps, ect) until that session was over. I think the PE teachers were my favorite. 😁

Sand%20Footprint.preview.JPG

the point here,

we were being programmed to reflect the true image we perceived off of an entity, this responses are based primarily on their deeds and not words, for actions do speak louder than words.

Legacies are forged when words are matched with actions.

In our world today, one can easily think up a name when words like peace and freedom are mentioned, same thing applies when words like tyranny or war is the topic. Which ever be the case, we are left the gift of choice. The path to follow is solely our responsibility.
Now I know the thought of "what's my legacy gonna be? " do cross our minds ever now and then. Here is a simple solution my mentor gave in one of his speeches,

" If you could write a detailed essay (autobiography) on your life from the day you died till your present age, then you have the answer to the question of legacy".

legacy-blog-pic_orig.jpg source

As a steemian, my desires and interests go beyond "how much cash outs I can make this year" and are more like "how many lives can I touch this year" .

Every time we touch someone with an interaction based on love we are creating our legacy. Every time we touch someone with an interaction based on fear we are creating our legacy. Every time we look the other way and ignore touching someone's life, we are creating a legacy. Never underestimate the ripples you are creating.

So when you see me promoting steemit, its because I truly want to affect a life positively, and that's a legacy I'm willing to leave.
Yes, I do my part and I hope you choose to do same (even better) , cause the truth's the Government can't help (they never could).
Join me in building true wealth today (for wealth is a mental state and not a bank account statement).
Lets keep steeming.

I remain @tekadii and this this is my first post since I made the 50% reputation score. (YEAH!!) 🙌

DQmcGTgE9ztQ7QmWESyE7uVqLrUqfbAa1fsTCod6dmsFYjP.gif

Sort:  

Hi, I'm here new, I like your blog, I hope for reciprocity.

Thanks for commenting, I hope you're enjoying your stay here.

Congratulation.....i join the train in building true wealth

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60728.44
ETH 2653.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59