TeeKingTV Minnow School || The Benefits Of Giving Up

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

teekingtv minnow school.jpg

The benefits of giving up is that it makes you realise you are just a dick and a total looser.

Hi there,

I am Tee King (@teekingtv), the founder and a mentor at TeeKingTV Minnow School. A school that focuses on promoting Steemit at its physical and online environs, grooming and mentoring minnows to help them overcome the natural challenges they face as new steemians.

Today I'll be talking about the benefits of giving up and declaring the challenges a winner over oneself. It is as simple as I said above;

The benefits of giving up is it makes you realise you are just a dick and a total looser.

Steemit is a very large community. New users join every blessed day. As a result of this, there is bound to be a very tense competition among the people in the blockchain. Okay, you joined this community with the hope of making some dollars by giving us your high quality contents. It turns out that despite your hardwork, you aren't getting noticed or known and your expected rewards aren't coming in yet. For this reason, you decide to give up and quit. Then in real sense, you are declaring yourself a looser.

If you can't cope with the challenges here on steemit, then there's no guarantee you can cope even if you engage in something else. It sounds harsh, yes, but that's just how it is. Nothing good comes in an easy way. And I will tell you this about Steemit:

On Steemit, the amount of input efforts is always proportional to the output rewards

That's the logic here.

I will use my case as a sample. Despite the quality and quantity of my contents, I hardly get up to $1 per post. It's not because I'm not doing it right, but because this blockchain ensure you're worthy of its rewards before opening the door for you. It tests you to see how long you can hold on, how persistent you can be and how much passion you've got for what you're doing. And once it's satisfied with your work, then the door opens, naturally. It's as simple as that.

I once talked to someone who's already a mentor here that I do get low rewards and my posts are hardly seen or noticed. I told him it's probably because I don't have any fellow steemian here that can help with good curation method or a means to be getting some rewards. You know what he said?

All you need is to be consistent. Rewards then come in naturally.

Yes. It's that simple. I'm getting low rewards not because I'm not doing it the right way. It just means I need to stay focused and be consistent with everything I'm doing. After all, I just joined the blockchain last month, so it's all normal. But not so to many people. They wanna get rich with Steem Dollars as quick as they can. Are we doing some sort of money ritual here? (chuckles)

Well, I will tell you this;

You don't make a whale by giving up. And if you could give up and abandon your steemit account, who tells you you won't repeat that when you engage in something else?

In everything you're doing, have one thing in mind - you don't give up and still co-exist with your honor. You have nothing to talk about in future and you don't get proud of yourself. You don't deserve that respect again and you really, really fucked up. That makes you a total dick.

So my advice to the minnows reading this is to stay focused. You've got to pour more than you're currently pouring, and do this with utmost passion. Blog on what you love writing about and doing. You don't need to go into a niche because it's paying more than others. Because those that are reading your blog could tell if you love what you're doing or not. It shows, you can't hide it. Love this platform wholeheartedly and in no time, you're gonna make whale.


That is all for today guys. I'm still a minnow and I'm learning from my mentors, yet, it is my hope that you find this post educative, informative and totally helpful.

See you at the top!


You may want to check this out:


I am @teekingtv, a die-hard lover of Steemit.


logo - Copy.jpg

Steemgifff.gif

!steemitworldmap *6.536156 * lat 3.348044 * long * Mushin, Lagos d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=teekingtv
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=teekingtv-minnow-school-or-or-the-benefits-of-giving-up


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68728.62
ETH 3843.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65