You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Ambassadors on a Map

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I'v been doing stuff to promote steem in Israel, but I have no idea what I actually need to do to be considered an ambassador. Honestly? Titles matter little to me. I just do stuff that I think is good for steem.

Sort:  

I've been thinking about this a little....The current Steem Ambassadors have varying skillsets and can come at their work from different angles. Some are out and out promoters and others are more back office. It's true, "Ambassadorship" comes in many shades! There is a well thought out application process , which I can signpost to you here . (Alex below has applied today so you can see his application as an example). As ambassadors there are some Responsibilities and Guidelines outlined HERE & HERE. Nothing too onerous. I suppose we must all carve out a little bit of time each week to review the promo-steem tag and curate the best quality posts - this assists the @Steem-Ambassador allocating it's current daily $60+ upvote reward pool using the guild of Steem-Ambassadors as proof of brain. @anarcotech has plans to build tools to make reviewing easier on the busy tag.

Also: On the plus side:

  1. The community would value your keen eye for well written work
  2. You might personally find value or reward in championing those who onboard or promote to the open source community to bring them onto Steemit as devs or entrepreneurs.
  3. There is a small distribution of curation rewards back to the Steem-Ambassadors
  4. To echo Starkerz - the guild has serious hair inequality and positive discrimination to those in pink might be an option for the application assessors
  5. We would have an Ambassador in Israel which would be most awesome indeed

More than happy to help with any more Q's on or offline. Thanks for your interest @cryptocurator

A post by @cryptocurator, commented by @techslut and upvoted by @starlost.
Now I must join!
Guys, you are doing a very good job, I can probably come with ideas.

That's awesome - look forward to seeing the application!

Hey @techslut - thanks for the comment and really great that you are promoting in the way you do. Let me prepare a considered and bespoke response to your question and also highlight why @SA might work for you. You can see that you would have the support of @eurogee by virtue of the comment here - and may others that will have seen your work on promoting the platform in London on the big stage!

To echo Starkerz - the guild has serious hair inequality and positive discrimination to those in pink might be an option for the application assessors

<3 <3 <3

I spent today ambassadoring at an open source conference in Tel Aviv in 30c temperatures. I am going to add "promo-steem application" to my tasklist in my new RedHat notebook tomorrow, when my brain re-hydrates or something.

Really great news on this going on the tasklist - the UK team here will be delighted to see your application in due course! Best Wishes for Speedy Brain Re-Hydration tonight - Small spoon of Pink Himalayan Salt, Part Boiled Warm Water and Tabasco sauce is just the trick!

I would expect u will get a lot of people seconding the motion if u were to apply. I agree titles are not so important, but ur interaction with the tag would mean that u would help influence the direction of funding from the @steem-ambassador to steem promoters. Having someone like u contributing to this and having u associated with the initiative is awesome, and would be very uplifting for everyone working on it. Plus u have the right type of hair style

how could anyone fail to want to be part of something you're involved in, my dearest, and very favourite little pink thing?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79