I am sticking with my target Market Valuation for the Steem Blockchain at over $500 billion, but it made need a complete re-think of what the Steem Community really is..!!

in #promo-steem5 years ago

#Promo-Steem - Promoting #Steem as a Media Partner

Steem Media Partner logo 2.png

It made need a complete re-think of what the #Steem Community really is..!!

Regular readers and followers of my Blog will know that I have always had a very clear mind on the potential of the #Steem Blockchain, with a focus on the #Steem Community.

It is no secret, that I have repeatedly said that the #Steem Blockchain has the potential to become a $500 billion Social Media Powerhouse.

This comes primarily with a background of over 10 years in studying Social Media with a prime focus on using it as a tool for Marketing and Promoting.

With this said, today I am once again sticking with my target Market Valuation for #Steem at over $500 billion.

However, for this to happen I strongly believe that it would need a complete re-think of what the #Steem Community really is.

Banging my head against a brick wall

For the past +6 months, I feel like I have been banging my head against a brick-wall trying to get my message across regarding the potential and sheer mind blowing possibilities of where #Steem could be taken.

Despite only a few who may have listened, I have never once given up.

Though I sometimes wake up feeling battered and bruised, I have continued banging my head against the wall, in the hope that one day someone would take me seriously.

Media Partner

With this all out of the way, I would like to talk about the Gold Mine the #Steem Community is sat on.

Over the last +6 months I have been talking about a Killer Application for #Steem with a primary focus on the Community, as oppose to the technology of the #Steem protocol.

As we all know, there are some of the best and highly technically skilled individuals in the #Steem Community working on some of the cutting edge developments of the Blockchain.

This is not the area I am looking at.

#Steem as a Media Partner

What I would like to talk about is leaving these guys to it and concentrating on leveraging the #Steem Community across other Businesses, Companies, Projects and Websites by offering the #Steem Community as a Media Partner.

As I have said before and will say it time and time again, don't underestimate the sheer power of a fully Decentralised Community being applied to a Marketing and Promoting Initiative.

A Marketing and Promotion that NO ONE owns, NO ONE controls, NO ONE dictates & NO ONE sets the rules..!!

...a fully Decentralised Marketing Tool..!!

To say that the potential would be sheer mind blowing and jaw dropping would be an understatement.

That is why I am sticking firmly to my target Market Valuation for the #Steem Blockchain at over #$500 billion..!!

Thanks again for reading.

Stephen

#Promo-Steem


Promo-Steem supporting the Steem Community.jpg

#Steem - Media Partner

Steem Media Partner logo 2.png

Sort:  

You are a great man for making us and others believe in #steem through your dedicated promotion of #STeem on #twitter.

Now, you ain't alone as we a dedicated to growing #steem with you with our daily dedicated #Steemtweets amp #promosteem.

Here is my latest poll about rewarding tweets with STEEM

Shared on Twitter:
https://twitter.com/Uyobong3/status/1095328679679250433

I would love to see Steem grow, but the example given in the comments section, rewarding tweet messages with Steem, for instance, sounds like a bad idea.

Twitter and FB are blocking accounts at such a high rate...plus here we are free to say what we want without censorship (apart from flagging by a few people who think because they have a high SP they can be the arbiters of what we are allowed to post...sorry I digress)....what happens when an account earns rewards and then Twitter blocks them off. Does the STEEM also get blocked, therefore reducing what is available? Could the other platforms use this to blackmail Steemit into playing according to their rules?

I look forward to your reply...

@stephenkendal here is a HUGE drum for you - I think Steem would make an excellent REWARDS PLUS for any company that has a rewards program. Smaller companies could reward with upvotes from a large(ish) account. Larger companies could give Steem tokens as a reward. Imagine if Starbucks or some other company added Steem to their reward program :)

I completely agree that steem blockchain have potential to become the top blockchain based social media portal. FB will be like things of part and I am part of steem promotion in twitter. Today i created a post as well to attract more members in Twitter to join #steem hustle in Twitter and here is the link of the post-

https://steemit.com/steem/@alokkumar121/steem-hustle-campaign-in-twitter-please-join

Posted using Partiko Android

A regular reader of your post can not denied what you have been doing on twitter for steem and steemit community

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57797.87
ETH 3067.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29