The Use of Tags In The Steemit Community

in #promo-steem6 years ago

IMG_20180525_092453.jpg

Tag is one of the most essential aspect on Steemit. Your tag is what determines how far your post will go- Your tags determines your viewers. No matter how quality your post are, if you don't have viewers, you can't obtain your deserved upvote.


Good Morning, I’m @raymondbruce the founder of steemit_extention and the co-founder of the offline minnow school.

Steemit_extention is a project setup for the purpose of promoting steemit on facebook and depopulating the kingdom of facebook.

while

The offline minnow school is a project organized to assist and mentor minnows on steemit, through an offline and online class for minnows and promote steemit by organizing campaigns and meetups, currently we have produced over 100 minnows and mentoring about 30 of them.


On today's tutorial I'll be talking on the use of tags.

It is not all about the quality of your article, but about the community that appreciates your work.

A game lover will go to #gaming tag to check for review on new game. Getting there to see a post about motivation you don't expect him to view it (that's not what he is interested), as such he will just skip your post and you have missed out on his little upvote.

How Do I know the appropriate Tags

I will be using one of my old article as an example to explain and teach you how to select tags.

PicsArt_01-06-11.59.58.jpg

The article above is talking about "promoting steemit on other social media like facebook and instagram"

Here are the tags I used:-

PicsArt_01-06-12.03.52.jpg

I made use of #promo-steem tag because the post was about promoting steemit ,the #promo-steem tag is meant for articles promoting steemit.

My second tag was #steemit because the post was directed to the steemit community, it's an idea that I needed to hear from the community.

#busy tag, I used it because what I came up with is a new idea, so that was what I was busy thinking about.

#stach, stach is the community I identify with, I'll advice you to be part of a community.

#nigeria, Nigeria is also a community and I'm part of that community also.

Your first three tags should be post related and your last two should be your community (personal opinion)

Be careful while typing your tags to avoid typographical errors and avoid creating a tag of yours except you are experienced, if done you should have a reason for it.

HOW DO I FIND THE RIGHT TAGS TO MAKE USE OF

What determines your tags is the content of your post.

To locate post related tags go to explore:-

PicsArt_01-06-12.02.21.jpg

It will bring out the list of tags used in steemit ranging from a-z:-

PicsArt_01-06-12.07.11.jpg

Go through the tags carefully and pick out tags relating to your articles.


Thanks for stopping by, I'm @raymondbruce

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

This post has been upvoted by @steem-ambassador.
The #promo-steem mission is to support high quality promotional and educational posts which raise the profile and value of STEEM.
For full details of the programme, please visit https://promo-steem.com/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12