You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem UK Virtual Meetup - Thursday 1 November, 8pm - 11pm UTC/UK - MSP Waves

in #promo-steem5 years ago (edited)

HI @pennsif I've been on steemit around 15 months now and have always been aware of the relatively few Brits on here. I've come across quite a few in your list while curie-hunting though :-)

I'm keen to attend the virtual meetup to hear what is discussed and see if we can all get something together to support and grow the British community on steemit. Honestly, when I arrived at steemit, I saw Malaysian support communities, team Australia and many other region specific communities all (vote) supporting people from their countries and offering a landing space for networking etc.

It was quite demoralizing those first few months, before I discovered discord, and I've seen various talented steemians leave steemit mainly because they didn't understand how to grow on here. @moderndayjester is an example from the UK.

Anyway, I think it is possible a lot of these teething problems could be helped with an active dedicated UK community.

I'll see you tomorrow in MSP waves :)

P.s. you missed @calluna, she is one of the more talented creative writers I have met on steemit!

Sort:  

Yes the UK has missed out a bit. Now hopefully we can move forward...

Thanks re @calluna - now added.

@gaby-crb lives in the north near me! Hopefully i'll catch the broadcast next week!

Thanks @calluna - now added.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88