Newbie Alert

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Hello steemians.... How are you doing??... Hope you are good right!!!

Okaaaayyy I've been very busy with school,practicals and home works this past few days but hey I think I finally made something outta it.

Over the weekend I was able to preach the gospel of Steemit to a group of friends. Initially the meet-up was for the aim of empowering youths to have a stand in the government. But as a steemian I had to cut in and tell them a few things Steemit can add to thier lives.

received_143930356406385.jpeg

How meeting started off

Started off with introducing them to Steemit... Blog,post and earn... And yes they were captivated with the earning part of it. But I had to also warn them.. "on Steemit you d OK nt just post what you feel like posting the way you do on other social media but here,you try to communicate with people, socialize and above all provide good content!!"

received_143930426406378.jpeg

Doing "the good work"

I think that calmed their nerves abit.. So I got to tell them about the tags, discord, telegram, markdowns, links, power ups, steem and a whoooole lot of things attached to it... "you know if you have to earn.. YOU WORK!! "

Two of them replied with Yeaaaah, they were actually aware of Steemit but never knew it had so much encompassed to it. So right there I also helped @airforce1 make his introductory post... You can check it out here(please upvote and welcome a newbie)

received_143930353073052.jpeg

welcome brother... A lot of opportunities awaits you

https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@airforce1/introductory-post

Well I think this took my whole day!! You know most engineers aren't writers why?? Because they solve almost everything right?? Lol.

So I had to go through his whole work with the errors and styling.... Believe me it wasn't easy!! We stayed up till 2:30am trying to get it right(well at least to my knowledge and strength) .

So yeeeeeahhhhhh!!! Finally @airforce1 is on Steemit and I hope he finds all the love and motivation he needs to keep going,you know when you are shown the way like @mritsnobigdeal introduced me you have to reciprocate the favor right??

You know some people are tooooooo busy to show others Steemit... to invite others but they have time to bet games and gamble, it's life right??

Well I also have to thank people like @udembahenry @penking @davidpakman @alexbeyman @juliank @ehiboss @dimimp @adsactly @jajdgenius @ogoowinner amongst others for always giving the motivation and passion that keeps me going.

FB_IMG_1517314996057.jpg

"All work and no play makes Jack a dull boy" ... Hey!! we said "no" to Jack lol... Not today!!

Well enough of the talks I'm just happy I did something for Steemit over the weekend... Like it wasn't totally wasted on other(good) stuffs. So this is me saying bye for now and watch out within the next 24hours.... SOMETHING HOT IS GOING DOWN YOU DONT WANNA MISS!!

Take care and much love.....

Sort:  

thanks @peterakpan....i pray it works out well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60030.46
ETH 2413.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43