MY STEEM INVESTMENT IN RAW HONEY; TRYING OUT AGRO-BASED INCOME WITH STEEM IN MY HOME COUNTRY

in #investing6 years ago (edited)

image.png

image.png

image.png

Recently i just suffered a breakup, if you read my post LOVE LITTLE, LIKE MORE... you'll understand how sad i was. But as a man, never dwell on your past; so i tried to get my mind preoccupied and i remember a local farmer that had been discussing about investment with me. I have been in talks with this local bee Farmer in Kogi State Nigeria through a college friend of mine, the man wants investors/Buyers in Large Volumes from Lagos State Nigeria and i have been reluctant in this business venture; i mean i am running a struggling Startup IT firm so i was wondering how this Agro-based opportunity could Sync.

Finally, last week i ordered for a consignment, a 20 liters sample which sadly bursted before getting to Lagos and i could only salvage just a little above half of it as you can see in the container. So to get my mind off love and all the atrocities that comes with it, i began the purification process myself. Before i go into details how i purified it, here are some little tips;

image.png

BRIEF ABOUT HONEY; HOW TO KNOW A REAL ONE

  • Honey is a very essential natural substance with multiple vitamins, it contains several natural Nutrients good for the body both internally and externally.

  • Honey doesn't get spoil, it could last for a decade or more if properly preserved.

  • Never place an Honey container on a bare floor i.e you could notice the Rag underneath the Bucket during my purification process.

  • To ascertain a real Honey, just deep the tip of a matchstick in it and strike it. Once it ignites and burns then you have yourself an authentic Raw Honey.

BACK TO MY PURIFICATION PROCESS

To start with, here are my home-selected tools during the purification process:

  • A foot stool
  • Phone pack/Empty Box(serving as a wedge to hold the plastic sieve during the filtration process)
  • Plastic Sieve.(To Filter)
  • A spoon(To stir)
  • A box(My Projector Box) as the stand.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

As as an experiment, i decided not to take it to a factory to get it purified, as you can see all apparatus used i handpicked in a room(Not even a Kitchen because i can't leave it overnight there). I did everything A-Z myself and to start with, i emptied the Raw Honey from the damaged 20 Liters gallon which took overnight to drain into the Bucket. Then remember, never put the Honey on a bare floor so i coated the base of the bucket with an old ragged towel all through the process.

I managed to set up a filtration process with the help of the listed home selected tools. The Filtration stand was fixed on a stool standing on box; My projector Box. My phone pack(Box) stood as the clip to hold the plastic sieve in place for the filtration process which took almost 6 hours long. The residual part(Super thick with Honey Combs fragments) i left to filter and drain overnight.

Now as you could see in the images, i have an empty 75 cl bottles to package it all in and give to potential buyers. I wish i could send you some over there!

HOW MUCH OF STEEM IT COSTED ME

image.png

To purchase out-rightly directly from the farm, i.e from a trusted Bee Keeper; it costed NGN 27,000 which equals to almost $80 that is about 20 Steems when Steem is $4.05. Then it costed me another NGN 3,000 for shipment down to the city which amounts to $8.4; approximately 2 Steems plus. In all, that is roughly 23 Steems.

IN NEED OF FOREIGN CONSUMERS(EXPORTERS/IMPORTERS)

If you are in Africa or any other part of the World, you could try invest in Agro-Based business such as the Raw Honey now that Crypto-market is falling; Though it shall rise again! You can contact me on steemchat or Discord or via @steem-lagos , thanks and God bless you all.



Thanks for reading my Blog today, Below are the links to some of my latest posts. I appreciate all the supports i have gotten from you all!

COMMENTING; THE BEAUTIFUL WRONG PERSPECTIVE OF INTERACTIONS

LOVE LITTLE, LIKE MORE...

The Swimmer who knows no Boundaries; What does this mean to you?

WHEN ALL YOU SEE IS YOUR PAIN, YOU LOOSE SIGHT OF GOD!

From 65 to 25, Don't panic When Your Rep Suddenly Goes 25; SteemDevs Sure working on it!

THAT AWKWARD MOMENT #16 - "YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU GOT TILL IT'S GONE!"


FOLLOW-UPVOTE-RESTEEM AND MAYBE DROP A SUPPORTING OR CONTRARY COMMENT.....It's your friendly Neighbor @oluwoleolaide for Steem-Lagos-Nigeria-Africa-World!


Badge courtesy of @jodi.pamungka Animated Footer by @rituparnaghosh

Sort:  

Smart/Cool business! So sorry about your damaged keg and the ensuing waste. My husband has an apairy (bee farm) in Ogbomosho and sells in bulk in Ibadan. We can also supply you honey whenever we harvest. It's a shorter distance to transport the honey and less risk of the container bursting.

Oh Cool...

Would love to have one close by ma'am

Ok great! Will keep you posted once we harvest. Cheers!

I sure like that Honey Steem Sync😊

I hope it's the real deal. I'm always afraid to buy honey locally as many sell other sugary mixture with honey as pure honey.

i need to send you some...for free

I like a good honey when I can get one.

You in Lagos? I could send you a Taste...

I grew up to trust anything i have faith in, i think we are of the same kind. Its good to keep ur mind busy after a heartbreak because that is one of the few ways of getting over emotional pain, busy up your mind. Nice choice bro, because you are a honey dealer, sweetness cannot lack in your existence. Keep up the concept bro...

Amen my brother, bless you abundantly!

I will invest in it soon... 😁😁😁

Will give you a taster tomorrow!

Honey as sweet as Steemit. I see you Capt. Welldone

Thanks my bosslady...

Good idea here man... You gonna have singers like myself coming to your patronage because this cold weather isn't friendly with the voice at all. If I was typing this comment with my voice right now, you will understand better.

Lol

Did you say cold? It's freaking Hot in Lagos...

Just left Kaduna and mehn, thank God I didn't die ooo. The cold weather there is close to that of Texas. I'm suprised lasgidi is hot oo. Will be in Lagos this weekend though. So keep my portion of honey😀😀😀😀

It is a great investment, first, the honey is hard to go bad so you will suffer far less in losses than if you were to chose any other food item, which is one huge plus right in the beginning.
Aside from the honey, which requires a process and sometimes it is hard to transfer to your buyers, I would highly recommend to start making some other honey and bee products because they are lighter to pack up and send and will suffer less in the wreckage department.
Much success to your business!

Hey my friend, thanks for the tips i really value them.

Lol, nice one. Honey man @oluwoleolaide.

hahahha, Brotherly

Lool, "love and all the attrocities that comes with it" thats funny 😁😁

Welldone, honey is good business

heheheehe, Love is crazzy!

I hope to get to buy in super larger qty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52