Gratitude Day 24/62 : Steemit

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Steemit is a social network that gives us interaction with a large number of people in every part of the world.

The platform have grown and spread around the world since 2016 with peoples from different countries including Nigeria, USA, Turkey, London, China, Philippines, Arabia, Indonesia, Spain, venesula among others have joined this greatest platform.


source

Steemit has been a blessing to me since I joined in 3 months ago. Recently, steemit bridge the gap of over 1 million users and there are still millions who are still waiting for their account to be verified.

Today I'm very grateful to steemit and its community because it has contributed so much to my life and the life of other fellow steemians.

There are many ways steemit has contributed immensely to my life but I will talk about three of them on this post.


source

(1) Socially : steemit has been a platform where different people from different continents meet, interrogate, share ideas and knowledge together.
Despite the fact that I'm from Nigeria, I have made more than 20 friends from other part of the world who directly or indirectly contributed to my steemit life.

(2) Economically : No other social networks contributed to users life economically like steemit does. Social media networks gives users (like, love, kiss, fav etc) as a reward of content they shared, but steemit makes it more rewarding.

Steemit has helped me and other people to get there daily meal through the upvote we get when posting content which when pays out, the steem dollars can be traded into liquid cash.

(3) Intellectually : I'm totally novice when I joined steemit 3 months ago, to the extent that I didn't know what to blog about for almost a week. But with the help of some other old fellow on the platform.And with continuous and carefully reading of other people's posts,I'm improving and today, steemit has contributed immensely to my reading and writing ability.

Steemit broadens your intellect by making your knowledge grow in poetry, stories, reflections, information and other necessary articles which add values to our lives everyday.

Today's gratitude day is dedicated to steemit platform and its community.

Thanks to @tojukaka for the opportunity to participate in this ongoing challenge of gratitude day.

Everyday is a gratitude day ,you can also join in the challenge by writing a post about anything you are being grateful for or visiting @tojukaka's blog for more information about the ongoing challenge. Thanks

It's another gratitude day, it's another grateful day, it's another lovely day in my life. Thanks for your time and love

Ohakfarm

Sort:  

Congratulations @ohakfarm! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69061.75
ETH 3774.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51