You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reason #2 - Uncountable Reasons to Power Up your Steem! - You can Earn Interest by Delegating Steem Power - This is Part 2 of a larger series of posts

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I started a small delegation a couple of weeks ago and have been wondering 2 things:

(1) does delegating impact my curation rewards? I ask because I have enjoyed the return on the delegation and would add more but want to make sure if it has any impact to my curations or author rewards.

(2) Can I delegate to more than one account? Or must I choose only one to delegate to. I ask because I believe in diversifying so would like to spread out to a couple of users/projects I believe in.

Thanks for your continued help on this journey!

Sort:  

@newageinv here are the answers:
1 - yes, because your curation rewards are based on your total SP available (the one you delegate is available for the project you delegate, and on return you get your payouts in liquid SBD and Steem).

2- You can delegate to as many accounts you want. Just remember, if you decide to undelegate, it will take 1 week for your SP undelegated to be available in your account.

Regards, @gold84

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76