#PROMO-STEEM RESULTS: How We Took Steem Power To The Youths Of Abuja; Nigeria's Capital City!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,
Recall that I previously mentioned that I was travelling to Abuja, for a seriously planned steem meetup. See post here. So yeah! We didn't just talk-the-talk, we walked-the-walk.
PicsArt_02-18-03.54.44.png

I was in Abuja throughout the weekend and I must tell you that it was a beautiful experience. Now its no longer the fact that I met many wonderful steemians that gives me joy, but the fact that I directly affected their destiny positively. I am putting in a personal effort to see them succeed in life (online & offline).

Steem happens to be one of the easiest tools with with to achieve these massive youth community development. We are the steem ambassadors and we aren't shy to go to the tops of the highest mountains or the pits of the lowest valleys just to preach the beauty of this platform which we enjoy so much.
DQmdwPRbKFnSbPj7Rrhz9ULcfH7WV1VyaTe17e9GBvVVjwk_1680x8400.jpeg

You know what the Bible says;

No man lights a candle and puts it under his/her bed...

If you see the light, then you must shine it on others' paths so that they may see too. Once you do that, every other thing shall be added unto you.

We want to raise a generation of people who will be truly independent

We are the leaders of the Nigerian community. Hence, whatever we do or say has a way of rubbing off on the younger steemians or prospective signees. Thats why we take it upon ourselves to keep promoting steem in a positive light worldwide. However, we are starting from our current location.

During the meetup, exceptional men like @Ejemai, @Fisteganos, @Destinysaid, @Ehiboss, @Gbenga, @Michaelcj and of course myself @Nairadaddy ...all gave talks concerning the steem platform.
IMG_20180217_144346.jpg

We could feel the joy on the faces of the youth present. they listened attentively as we passed knowledge of the secrets of success on the steem platform. We even had a fun talent hunt session and also a Q&A session.
DQmXVjQy17AZpw62LkYuzy2kgqamf6Wg7eT5JPshqtvE38P_1680x8400.jpeg

This steem meetup/cryptocurrency conference was a success. I was satisfied with the improvements in organization as against the ones I have attended previously. I thank @Xpency, @Jacobite, @Chiama, and @Anjiba who put this together.
IMG_20180217_141641.jpg

I was also able to meet so many interesting Steemians who have been active on #AIR-CLINIC eg @Tyrex, @Iconnelly, @DennisDaniel, @Nmalove, @Gloxypearl etcx.
IMG_20180217_144634.jpg

You all rock!

More pictures

Screenshot_2018-02-18-13-09-50.png
Me & some happy steemians

IMG_20180217_141309.jpg
Me & @ejemai

IMG_20180217_121735.jpg
Me & @destinysaid

IMG_20180217_121829.jpg
the audience listening attentively!

IMG_20180217_115959.jpg
@Ehiboss giving a talk (of course @mimy was there) whispers*



There are still many more pictures after the cut but I'll stop here for now.
WATCH DTUBE VIDEO OF THE EVENT HERE

All these are ways of @promo-steem -ing. When you take these projects off the blockchain, and do something nice for someone, they will definitely want to know where and how the money comes from. And then you point them to Steem. I just love being a @steem-ambassador coz it feels so good.

I still believe that...

Impossible Is Nothing!



I Remain me, my mouth & eye @nairadaddy aka SteemDaddy. My aim is to leave you better than I find you everyday!

Proudly A...
DQmSkU5MCz1ntccnY226tMr8Nkaki5p3j5php4guXqNTKhC_1680x8400.png


Join @Air-Clinic- The Steemit Health Community On Discord
Screenshot_2018-01-25-09-42-19.png

Sort:  

Daddy of all daddies!
Your works has spoken for you.

Keep soaring @nairadaddy

Thank you! Have you met Fatherfaith? since you both have similar username. Cheers!

Lol

No, I've not. Is he on Steemit? I'd like to meet him.
My own 'Fada' has a story behind it

Keep making Nigeria a better place thank you @nairadaddy

You are welcome dear @adigsbeauty. Cheers!

That's a great good work, am happy the way you and other great Nigerian steemian are taking the steemit gospel to all nook and crannies of Nigeria and beyond. May God reward you!

Thanks bro. Feel free to join us as an agent of change on Steemit & beyond. Cheers!

I missed big. Great having you guys save the day!

Lolx. Yeah! Hope you will come for Ib Meetup this weekend?

Thank you boss, I was happy meeting with you on that very day and by the way, you are such a gentle and kind person at heart.

Thank you @tyrex. You rock!

It was a great workshop, ideat

Keep up the good work sir, #enugusteemit ignite is still fresh memory for me. Ur words made an impact.

that's the boss, it was an honor meeting you again for second time. keep up the good work.

Preach on!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43