Sort:  

Thank you for featuring me on this post! I am honored to be the only male and I hope I can contribute and help Steem reach new heights. It is an amazing concept and I knew it was perfect for me when I first read about it in an article about unique cryptos.

It really is a unique platform unlike anything else we have experienced. It becomes its own kind of addiction. hahaha.

Looking forward to your posts! Let us know if you need any help getting started!

Thank you, I think I just uploaded my first Dtube video!

Thank you, I don’t think I have been featured in or for anything. Just sharing a little about myself and this post is so positive and welcoming. I am very flattered. Also about Link, I have yet to beat the DLC for Botw... thinking about streaming me cursing and dying multiple times lol. Again thank you for the wonderful welcoming to this great platform <3

You're a rockhound o.O I collect rocks but have no idea what any of mine are :D Jst choose them by how they look.
I've thought of catergorizing them sometime though. Any specific rock guide you would reccomend?

This is how my son collects rocks as well! hahaha. He LOVES those little bags of silt with semi-precious stones you can buy at most roadside attractions. And he adds in random rocks he finds at school, in the neighborhood, or anywhere else he sees a "cool rock". most of it is useless limestone I am sure, but he LOOOOOVVVEEESSS his rocks, so we can't get rid of any of them.

Are you insinuating that my rocks are useless limestone!? I'm tempted to write a post with pictures just to prove you wrong!

Seriously though, I actually started that way over 6 years ago. Just picking up rocks in parks. Since then I've weeded out any rocks that are to common or that I can break in my hands ('cause rocks are supposed to be strong, right?). I even weeded out an aged eraser that had been in my collection for over 3 years (it did look like a rock :P). I might actually post some picture some time so others can do all the work of identifying my rocks.

I can help identify and reccomend this book. There is a ton of information and you can always look online.

https://www.amazon.com/Field-Guide-Minerals-Peterson-Guides/dp/039591096X

hahahaha. I haven't owned a Nintendo in.... maybe decades... so I am not real familiar with the current iterations of Zelda, but those characters are instantly recognizable. LOL

Steem has a new live stream feature somewhere that you might ought to try out if that is your thing. I think that would probably draw quite the audience!

Welcome! Looking forward to your content!

I have collected all LoZ, like I literally have all the games. I'm that bad. lol I want to cosplay Zelda

Thank you for featuring me! Haha. Well, as what my 2nd #introducemyself post says, I kinda regretted my first post. So, I posted the 2nd one to share some ideas for the newbies.

Acts like this really flatters me and I have Steemit to be grateful for as it builds a community that supports each other. Thank you so much for the warm welcome everyone!

We're glad to have you here! And like I said, your first intro post looked fine to me, so not sure what there was to regret about it.

I did wonder if the painting I shared above is like a self portrait or something? It is a really cool piece!

Thank you @mikepm74 for featuring me on this post! :) It's great to be a part of Steemit community! [btw. in Europe Law studies are pretty demanding too (5 years for earning a Master's degree;); but some people need time to understand what they do not want to do in their lives;)]

Hi K-A-S-I-A! I am a second year law student too! I would love to talk with you as to how you survived law school! You are definitely not just a pretty face. Yey! I like you already!

No doubt about that Kasia! Some of us still don't know what we want to be two decades after leaving school! hahaha

I want to be a crypto millionaire and self employed blogger. Once I get there I'll let you know okay? ;-)

Welcome! Hope you enjoy being here on this journey with us!

Thank you for this amazing selection Mike! Welcome to all the new Steemians!

Hi everyone and welcome to Steemit! I am glad you all have found your way here through one means or another. I'll be sure to go through your introduction posts soon, as it appears there are many interesting bits of information to digest there! Overall, Steemit is a great and friendly community, so don't be afraid to get in there and communicate with others. I guarantee that most people are more than willing to answer your questions or give you feedback. I wish you all the best and I look forward to seeing what you bring to the community!

Thanks for the warm welcome!

You are most welcome! I hope you enjoy it here. If you haven't already, try to get in touch with some of the groups that try to help out newcomers/minnows, such as the Minnow Support Project. There are a lot of resources out there to help you get started and learn about what's going on here and how things work. Best of luck and happy New Year!

Thank you! It is a very welcoming place so far

Glad to hear it! You seem to be comfortable with blogging and all of that, but if you still have any questions on specifics, don't hesitate to ask those of us here! There are a lot of useful posts on this platform as well.

Hi everyone, welcome aboard!

Many more women needed here on steemit! I posted on facebook about this the other day to try to encourage people to join. :-D I don't seem to be able to drop an image in here so here's the post:
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1750103708354916&set=a.231994636832505.61734.100000659103211&type=3&theater

found where I found this info too: https://www.alexa.com/siteinfo/steemit.com

It's quite interesting to see the demographics

Ps. This is a great idea. :-)
I'll keep my eye on these posts and do some following and support of new comers.

Congratulations all of you. I know how happier it is to be featured on @mikepm74 The Fresh 5 Post. My steemit journey actually started from there when I featured on his The fresh 5 on December 19, 2017. Ensure to keep in mind guys, not all steemians would get this kind of welcome and chance as you have featured only because you got greater ideas to deliver finest introduction post. Welcome you all five to the steemit community. Make use of it and teach others to get grow.

Hi there... I was wondering how I might become a part of this post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55