My First Ever Steemit Meetup with @steemph.cebu (02/03/18)

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

1111111111111111.jpg

To be honest, I’m not quite sure how to start. Would I say, “Hi steemians!”? Or a “Hello world!” is perfectly fine? Anyway whatever it would be, let me have my engine running now.

2222221111111111111.jpg

The meetup was hosted by @itinerantph and @ninyea, organized by @jenesa. And, who are the attendees? Please check image below.

22222222.jpg

A quite number of attendees were there. If I counted it correctly, there were 16 heads listening to the room. @itinerantph said, “I thought there will be only like 5.” So he wasn’t that prepared, as he said. Anyway, our questions were ready though.

4444.jpg

IMG_20180203_145652.jpg

You won’t believe it. This is a group teachers. But today, @itinerantph and @ninyea are our professors and we are their students. Isn’t it amazing?

Learning is an unending process! Which is why I attended this meetup and for the future coming meetups. The knowledge and learnings imparted are priceless and that’s why they are free. We never paid them even a single cent to our hosts. Gratias! And I got new friends. Yehey!

55555.jpg

The discussions started at 2:00 PM and ended at 5:00 PM. We had our “Introduce Yourself” as an opener and there were a lot of funny but awesome talents discovered from these guys. Look! How attentive we are. We’ll have our short quiz later class. Hahaha!

66666666.jpg

777777.jpg

88888.jpg

Yes, we had our meetup venue at La Marea Pastry Shop which is located in Island Central Mall, Lapu-Lapu City

9999.jpg

A steemit cake for a pure party.

10.jpg

Ouch! What happen? Where’s my cake? Hahaha!

IMG_20180203_161036.jpg

A life reminder from the store. A freedom to choose – to choose or not to is still your choice. Use it wisely. Direct your life with right attitude.

last.jpg

Then, I headed home with a heart filled with gratitude, a face filled with larger smile, and a head filled with goodness!

Special thanks to the following:
o @itinerantph and @ninyea: the hosts
o @jenesa: the organizer
o @ayingroxie and @glennamayjumaoas for letting me know the event

I’d like to encourage every Cebuano to join the curation trail of @steemph.cebu. If you haven’t read that project yet. Please see links below.
https://steemit.com/steemauto/@jassennessaj/steemauto-a-complete-guide-on-signup-process-and-a-tutorial-of-following-steemph-cebu-s-trail
https://steemit.com/cebu/@steemph.cebu/announcing-steemph-cebu-curation-trail-a-trail-that-supports-cebu-community-or-join-us

Live to Love! Love to Live!
Do No Harm!

Sort:  

You guys are doing a great work at cuba

Thank you @bigssam. I know you've been doing great as well on promoting steem there. My best wishes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83