My baby has arrived... ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

in #promo-steem โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

image

I'm awake at this odd hour of the night. Been trying hard to return to sleep but it isn't working. I just can't contain the joy I feel in my heart so, I decided to share this with you. My baby arrived yesterday. I've been pregnant for I don't know how long now. And please, I don't mean a physical pregnancy....

I've had expectations about getting a sewing machine for myself. I'm still an upcoming seamstress. I'm not thinking much about commercializing it yet. But for the love of creativity, for the need to own one, for the ease and accessibility to mending tears. I've always desired to own a sewing machine. How I dream about it, how I pray about it, how much I wanted it. Those around me can attest to this fact.

Sewing ought to have been work but not when you make a hobby out of it. Someone once said "I was told not to mix business with pleasure so, I had to make business my pleasure".

image

Truth is, sewing for me is a hobby. It's my way to unburden my worries, get lost designing clothes. It's my way to weave my dreams on fabric and watch it come alive in style. It's been my greatest teacher of discipline and my builder of staying-power because for every fabric I cut, I must sew to finish. Otherwise, I wouldn't give myself rest.

Over the past eleven months, all I wished for was my personal sewing machine. I had made several attempts to get one but couldn't because of one hiccups or the other. I made up my mind again to go for it this time, not willing to take a no for an answer and I did get it. Not a brand new one though but a functional one.

image

I'm all joy, like I can't believe it's in my room. I woke up to pee, switched on the light and the smile that flushed my face seeing the sewing machine, I couldn't contain it. Thanks to my amazing friends who wouldn't give up on me, who kept pushing me and helping me pursue things that count on my happiness. To @lordjames, I love you specially. You are the best friend anyone could have. @essiential came on board, he's been a fire when my woods were cold and wouldn't burn. Thanks very much. To @joshuaetim, your encouraging words can't be ordered from Jumia. Thanks to you. To @godsnana, I did it. Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

And I wouldn't fail to mention that the money came from steemit. Yes, Steemit is a hope for many. Thank you @dimimp and the entire steemjet family for your continued support. If there is another world after this, I will live it steeming.

To everyone out there with a dream and a desire that's yet to see the light of the day. Just keep hanging there. Keep believing in that dream, don't stop talking about it and most importantly, take the necessary steps towards its actualization and Your baby will be born alive just like mine.

Sort: ย 

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

You are a real MVP @esteemapp. Thanks a lot.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

I'm glad you got it, now you can truly sew with happiness.

Hahahaha! Yes.

Yasss...now lets go ahead and sew our dreams onto fabric, im glad youre glad.

Awwwwwwwn! Thanks for sharing in my gladness @Mistakili.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85