Promoting steemit through training people on how to play tennis

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)


This day has been a wonderful day for all the steemians in Uganda and the entire world. We have achieved a full week promo. Everyone choose his/her area of interest and using his skills to promote steemit. Some guys went to the streets @jona12 @emmerson16 and @musamalijames. we had an opportunity of facing new people who amazingly interact with us. It was a great experience for all of us. I had started considering myself as a promo guy.

IMG_20180217_173405.jpg

Some other steemians went to the great University in East Africa ( Makerere University to tell the scouts community to join steemit. @big up to @easydimes @tesaganewton @jaraumose @battebilly @shinejean and many others who turned up for the steemit meet up event.

IMG_20180218_181631.jpg
People attending the meet-up

To day, we have have decided to end our weekly promo with the tennis play ground promo where people learnt not only steemit, but also how to play tennis. They got amazed on the various opportunity that steemit offers and decided to join. Some expected us to request some money from them, but got amazed to hear that they can even join steemit for free and also investing in steem if they have the money.

We intend to reach as many people as we can. We have started slow but we shall be growing as fast as we can. We do try our level best to spread the steemit network among all categories of people either students, public servants and every one motivated to join steemit

IMG_20180218_185435.jpg

IMG_20180218_172532.jpg
@yohan20n teaching people on how to play tennis


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@jona12, congratulations again on what you are doing in your community! Your story was one of the first ones I read when I became a member of Steemit! You inspired me! So not only are you inspiring people in your own community and country, but you are inspiring old people in far away places, like Canada! Well done, my young Friend! Good luck ... and resteeming

Thank you so much @kismet2018. I do really appreciate your support. I'm among the first people who discovered steemit in Uganda. So, I just try to expand it so that people can also join steemit.

Thank you for your daily support

I wonder if I could beat you guys at tennis. lol

Ahahah AAA...try me. Raphael Nadal asked me a game, but just had mercy for him. Lol

Wow! lol You got a passport? You should come visit the USA and lose at some tennis. ;) Probably only one set because you might have a chance for sets 2 and 3. lol

Ahahahaaaa....I'll upload how I played the games and show how hard I'm . Soon I'll go for the Olympics

That would be an awesome video. I definitely do not have the stamina to play in the Olympics. lol

Nice approach, Bro.
The message is spreading well enough.
Great feat!!!

Than you brother. It's my great pleasure to always see you around

I love it when steemit is also promoted that way! I cant wait for the day we shall organise a massive conference with members of parliament, the president of Uganda!

Very soon brother

This is awesome to see. Great for the growth of Steem, but also by the looks of it, great for your personal confidence.

Keep up the great work mate!

Thank you so much. I'm really humbled to see you passing by. You know we chose to promote steemit in Uganda and I know very soon the whole country will be steeming

@jona12
U again with new promo... I guess ur 24*7 steemian..
Slow and stedy win the race.. Good luck buddy...

Thanks so much @jona12 for the great supportive work towards making this event a success. Steemit community is the best community. Infact Steemit is changing many lives of people in Africa that is socially and finacially. Thanks for compiling and sharing this great productive work that is adding value to the steem block chain.

Big dreams for steemit. We are indeed taking over Uganda and very where. Am ready to promote it in every way.

Looking forward to extending it to my university too..thanks

Well done that is great work you doing for your community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37