WE HAD THE 2nd "STEEMIT IN KENYA" MEETUP TODAY. RECAP.

in #promo-steem7 years ago

join.png

If you read my First Meeting Recap you know how excited I get about the fact that in Kenya, we now have a budding Steemit community with incredible human beings all ready to grow this platform. I know that this is the 2nd time that we are meeting, but we all feel like we have been friends for long. So thanks to @cmbugua @mutitum @deniskj @njromuts and Agnes for showing up and the laughs.

WhatsApp Image 2017-12-16 at 19.07.21.jpeg

The Session

We had such an informative time and we brainstormed about how we plan to grow the community, get more people here and we also talked about other cryptocurrencies. Everyone added what they know and we informed each other. I know the crypto world is such a diverse world and we can't finish talking about it in a day but seeing other people doing what you do gives one such motivation. I had such a long day but when I met up with my colleages, I learned so much and I am so motivated to keep writing.

As a Steemit newbie, there is always the feeling of you are not getting upvotes or comments but the more you stick it out and form a community, the better for you. So my goal is to be here for the long run, to not be discouraged when I get little to no engagement, to spread the word about Steemit and to grow the community.

Cheers to that.

Our next meetup is on 16th Jan. More details to come .

To ensure that you are not missing out on anything, join us on Discord as the main discussion is happening there. https://discord.gg/Cmq84aF

Steemit_In_Kenya.png

Support our @boosterke Project

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Nice to see such a peoples on Steemit!

Thanks @kobusu . I love your blog and I followed you :)

Wonderful meeting you. Let't keep the fire going.

Nice to meet you again. Cheers!

Was lovely meeting all of you

It was so fun!

This is great from my neighbouring country Kenya.
Let us continue growing Steemit to the moon however hard it is at the start.

As a Steemit newbie, there is always the feeling of you are not getting upvotes or comments but the more you stick it out and form a community, the better for you.

Thanks @jaraumoses. I know it's hard at the start. Who knows we can one day have an East African meetup.

We must have a meet some day of course....wait we make enough money to afford a flight to Kenya!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35