Today I Made My First Withdrawal From Steemit and Took Fellow Steemians For Lunch....It was A Wonderful Experience

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Hey guys today i am very excited since i have done what most of my friends had told me to do.

Whenever i could tell my friends about Steemit,i would always be asked this question

Have You Withdrawn any money yet?

I would always just tell them the procedure of the withdrawal method.

I would tell them

The steem dollars are converted to Bitcoins
The bitcoins are then converted into actual cash
IMG20170928150500.jpg

I would always show them how to convert Steem Dollars to Bitcoin on the exchanges.

I would also show them how to convert to Bitcoin and then cash through local bitcoins.

The problem with all the above,is that it didn't inspire action!

I had to take the plunge and do it myself since i am the Steemit pioneer in my community.

I will make another post of the whole withdrawal process.
Today i will mostly share the joy and excitement my friends and i had when we held real cash!

We had to go for lunch and celebrate our achievement!

This withdrawal has inspired all my other friends who had not signed up to sign up and get to work.

I am thankful to the Steemit community for all the upvotes and support you have given thus far.

Let us continue spreading Steemit.

Celebration Lunch Photos

IMG20170928153635.jpg

IMG20170928153918.jpg

IMG20170928154621.jpg

IMG20170928154619.jpg
IMG20170928154717.jpgIMG20170928154621.jpg

The person in white is a fellow steemian @ssempebwa and the other person in a t.shirt is @tesaganewton.

The other person obviously is me,i even un buttoned my shirt!

You can check out my previous article of promo uganda here.

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@jaraumoses/promo-uganda-continues-introducing-steemit-to-bs-information-technology-students

I will keep updating on all the stories in relation to this story of my first withdrawal.

I will keep referring all the new people who ask me about the money bit to this post and this will help me promote Steemit widely.

I will be printing some flyers and t.shirts from this money.

Love
Jarau Moses
@jaraumoses

If you liked this post,upvote and resteem.

Sort:  

"This steemit thing is Legit. I'm now a believer" I'm sure that's what your friends were thinking all that time. And the lunch is a nice way to convince the non-believers.

Very cool, doing a withdraw and having lunch with the funds definitely makes it real. Glad you guys had a good time!

Great social proof if whats possible with steemit in #africa. Good job on promo.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jaraumoses from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Congratulations @jaraumoses! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!



Man this is so flipping awesome! It's truly moments like these that make it all worth it hey :)

Awesome stuff! I am very happy for you. It looks like you had a blast!

I feel so jealous of the good time you are having :) Kudos! Voted up... Love from India!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42