Promo Uganda Continues....Introducing Steemit to Bs Information Technology Students

in #promo-steem7 years ago

So today i introduced Steemit to students of Bs Information technology year 3.

It was not easy to get this appointment due to crowded fixture of lectures.

After talking to the lecturer to give me only 15 minutes of his lecture time.

He gave me the time i asked for and i had to utilize it to effectively to explain Steemit to the students.

The students liked the idea of Steemit and some promised to sign up later.

Some students began asking questions,but i could not answer them because it was lecture time and i promise to answer them later which i did.

Presentation

I always begin my presenations by asking a rhetoric question.

How many of you are on Facebook,twitter,instagram...

This question always brings mixed reactions from the audience!

They cannot believe me asking them such an obvious question.

I do ask this question to connect and tell them my social media story.

I told them i have been on Facebook from 2009,but never earned a penny,but instead Facebook takes my money in Ads for my pages!!

After telling my story,i asked if anyone has heard of crypto currencency or bitcoin?

A few people raised their hands,this excited me since it was going to be easier to explain Steemit.

I then introduced Steemit by telling them

It is a social media site that can pay for some small money for our quality posts you have been putting on other social media sites!

I showed them the page and explained

  • Trending
  • Hot
  • New

I showed them the trending article and the time i it was posted and also votes gained.

It is obvious i had to show them my profile to show them proof.

I showed them my last post here which has $8 so far in 22 hrs by the time of writing this post.

I also showed them my wallet to explain how to withdraw the money.

I took them briefly through blocktrades and how to change to bitcoins and to Ugandan currency.

Photos

Since we had limited time, a few shots were taken

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg
5.jpg
6.jpg

You can check out my first promo uganda post here below

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@jaraumoses/promo-uganda-officially-launches-introducing-steemit-to-uganda-christian-university-mukono

If you like this post,you can upvote and resteem
Love
Jarau Moses
@jaraumoses

Sort:  

I've seen your posts it's so wonderful and greats

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jaraumoses from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45