This is Mbarara, The land of milk and honey

in #travel7 years ago

My travel to Mbarara made my weekend fantastic. You will enjoy this short narration of my trip.

Mbarara is the major city of Western Uganda. A County with beautiful girls and the best milk.

The people here have the best climate seasons and foods.
PhotoGrid_1517136274697.jpg
Nowonder the ruling Ugandan president, Museveni who has been in power now for 32 consistent years comes from the same region.

He is also one of the leading suppliers of milk and beef in the country from his farm in kiruhura.

The best transportation are global buses that dominate the highway. They are preferred due to their comfort, affordability and swiftness.
A global bus sets off in every 20minutes.

PhotoGrid_1517136812678.jpg

Have you ever tasted this chicken at lukaya.
The pieces are as big to make you think it is an ostrich.
The good meat taste gives you the best Highway journey as you jazz with your neighbours.
PhotoGrid_1517139017741.jpg
Not far from yet another bus stop at masaka.
The global coaches Park there for people to ease and refresh.
PhotoGrid_1517137366613.jpg
These have the best chicken.
A yoghurt at a supermarket worked for me at the stop.

Welcome to Mbarara.
A city with the best milk.

PhotoGrid_1517136672865.jpg

This cow horn round about welcomes you.
Oh what a beauty.
It is believed that a mad mat came with a cow head with long horns and resided at that city welcome day and night for about a month, and then it appeared suitable for the natives to mould that good image cow scenery.

Have you ever seen a big city? Come see how Mbarara has developed swiftly.
It is the next city to Kampala in Uganda.
Large buildings are emerging day in day out.
Screenshot_2018-01-28-02-07-19.png![PhotoGrid_1517137490997.jpg](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTgyu6BXuQDyTHFQczhVUaP9Zo8AFj6cTYhsPUyJEDTEG/PhotoGrid_1517137490997.jpg)

This is the land that supplies Uganda with ghee.
Ghee is one ingredient that spices up your soup with the best scent.
Oh you want to bite your tongue.
You don't need oil to fry food when there is ghee.
PhotoGrid_1517137693957.jpg
I just had to cook out my own milk and enjoy the taste.
Call me I take you deeper to the insights of Western Uganda.
FB_IMG_1517141126302.jpg
Trust me this is the city with the best ladies
I will be back with kaseese where the Queen of England, Elizabeth named the largest game Park there after her name #queenElizabethNationalGamePark.

Sort:  

Am mobilizing a great team of students that will be soon confirmed on steemit.

Steemit is soon taking over all the cryptal currency.

hey so nice I really like your post! Thanks for it! I actually wrote my 2nd part of my introduceyouself and I write about that I went to jail because of cryptos... lets make steemit together to a better place with our content! I would like to read a bit more about you and maybe do you have some more pictures? Maybe you upvote me and follow me swell as I do? https://steemit.com/counterfeit/@mykarma/2-jail-review-counterfeit-euro-speeeeending-time

I love the people. They are such hospitable and the city developing really first.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83