Promo Uganda Officially Launches.....Introducing Steemit to Uganda Christian University Mukono

in #promo-steem7 years ago

As i had promised some time back to @surpassinggoogle, @stephenkendal @starkerz and @jerrybanfield that i will be promoting Steemit to my former university.

The semester opened early this month and i had been talking to students individually.

I was a former student of Uganda Christian University.
after.jpg

This is among the best and biggest universities in my country Uganda.
It is located in the central part of the country.

This is my first post in a series of posts to come promoting Steemit to Uganda.

It offers many faculties as any university would have,you can check out our website here http://www.ucu.ac.ug.

I have started with our former faculty:Faculty of Science and Technology(FOST)

It is natural for me to start at my former faculty and also my former class,Computer Science.

Today i talked to a group of Bs.Computer Science final year students.

After i finished my studies here,i also got an opportunity to volunteer at this prestigious university.

That means i have many friends and can easily relate with many students.

Presenation

I do not have a formal slide i used,so i just introduced Steemit by visting the website and explaining everything.

This is a computer science class and it was easy to explain crypto currency.

I was aided by a fellow Steemian who signed up a few days back and got his account approved.

This wonderful Steemian @ssempebwa helpedintroduce me to his classmates.

@ssempebwa gave a brief intro about cryto and let me start on Steemit.

Photos

Please forgive the quality of the phone camera shots,the room had dim lighting!

I started by showing them the first page or home page of Steemit that reads money talks as shown below.
pic3.jpg

I also explained the difference of the four tabs:

  • Trending
  • Hot
  • New
  • Promoted

I also showed them my profile,this makes it easier to believe,because i am some one they know.
me.jpg

I showed them through my profile and a few of my posts and told them to check my profile on their individual computers as shown below by this guymyprofile.jpg.

I answered the biggest question of all before it was asked!

How do i withdraw my money

Here i took them through the procedure from blocktrades to actual cash!

This part of money garnered more attention as seen here belowattention.jpg

I showed how Steem Dollars are converted to Bitcoins on Blocktrades before we can also send the bitcoins to another user who can offer real cash.
blocktrades2.jpg

After that i showed them the converted bitcoins and showed them how much i could withdraw.
I have a friend who is a bitcoin buyer and seller,so i told them no need to worry about the money part,as this friend of mine can buy their coins!

I told them we also have Ugandans who buy and sell bitcoins localbitcoins.

The presentation understood was well as i answered a few questions here
intereaction.jpg

We closed the presentation and also took a few more shots outside the class.

Many of them promised to sign up later as they were heading for another class.

I will post their names when their accounts have been approved.
Special thanks to our photographer today @ssempebwa who is here below
photographer.jpg

I answered a few more questions outside before we departed![after.jpg]

Special thanks go to @stephenkendal and @starkerz for starting the promo-steem initiative.

Thanks for the great work you guys are doing spreading Steemit to the UK.

I would also thank everyone promoting Steemit in their respective communities.

Keep Steemin.

It is also my responsibility to spread it to my home country Uganda

Let us support the promotion of Steemit in whatever way we can.

If you like this post please kindly upvote or resteem.

Love
Jarau Moses
@jaraumoses

Sort:  

Great, well done. Thank you for promoting Steem to your country.
Looks you guys are using Ubuntu operating system? Cool!

Thanks for appreciating my efforts.

We need to do our best to spread Steemit to each and everyone who cares to listen!

I like the method you said @starkerz used by following students at their walking pace as he explained Steemit to them!

Yes we are using Ubuntu though some people find difficulty using it!

Looks great. Keep up the good work in promoting #Steemit. Good luck with #promo-steem + #promo-uganda. Well done. Stephen

Thank you for the #promo-steem initiative and support.

Thanks for appreciating as i continue spreading Steemit to Uganda.

@jaraumoses, steemit will bring good man, I also never promote steemit for my college friend. thank you friends have shared this important information.

Thanks you @stephenkendal and his friend, #Steemit, #promo-steem is the best.

@bukharisulaiman From Aceh-Indonesia.

Thanks and also keep promoting Steemit.

It is our collective responsibility to promote Steemit to each and everyone.

well done..Looks you guys are using Ubuntu operating system? Cool..anyway thanks for sharing

Remember me to all the Uganda Steemians. All the best for all of you. Regard from Indonesian Steemit Community.

How is Steemit in Indonesia bro

We have many new members during 2 month and we are going to develop our community through monthly meeting. We are encourage our members to be the investor in Steemit to make our community become stronger than before. Thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jaraumoses from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I like your post.

@jaraumoses I applaud your Steemit awareness efforts in Uganda. Keep up the great work!
Am now following you to catch more stories of your achievements.

I will keep updating on my journey

You are doing a great job man for promoting the steemit. Keep it up.

Thanks for appreciating my work

great job @jaraumoses. thanks for the great job that you do. thumbs up!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51