Got invited to crypto event..only to discover there it is onecoin event..talked to some guys after main presentation.

in #promo-steem7 years ago

These days my Saturdays are always with crypto training events as I continue learning and connecting with crypto enthusiasts here in Uganda

It has become common practice to me every time I log back on Facebook to look and research for crypto related events or trainings in Uganda.

So a few days back, I commented on a crypto related post on Facebook of how I wanted to find out if there were any crypto trainings around.

image

In reply to this someone invited me to go to a training event,but he didn't tell me all the info about the event.

I called up my fellow promoter @battebilly so that we can attend the event together.

We linked up together at the venue,on reaching there, we found out it was a onecoin/onelife event.

I had read many contrasting views regarding onelife but I had never attended any of their events or presentations.

We came in a bit early and we attended the members training on how to grow the business.

I listened intently on how he said onecoin is the leading crypto currency in the world(this didn't go well on me!!!! ).

He said onecoin has over 3million users now and their target is to reach 10million and go to the coinmarketcap next October.
image

We intently attended the training session and also waited for the onecoin concept presentations .

After the presentation,I promised the gentleman I will be joining soon.

I had come here thinking its a normal crypto event,so I expected to talk about Steemit.

It was tricky to hijack this organised business event, we managed to talk to a few individuals though about Steemit after the onecoin main conference...

I will continue attending such events to attract crypto people into Steemit.

Below are the images I took of the office and guys we talked to.
image
image
image
image
image
image

You can check out my previous article here that explains Steemit to Facebook users very well.

An article that explains Steemit to Facebook users very well

If you liked this article please upvote and share.

image
Love
Jarau Moses
@jaraumoses

Sort:  

Thank you for Using #promo-steem tag, Promote steemit by inviting your friends and your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43