First Create Curiosity Before You Market Steemit on Facebook.....Check out how my friends are Waiting For Steemit

in #promo-steem7 years ago

Hey guys yesterday i participated in a challenge by @jwolf of promoting Steemit to Facebook.

I joined Steemit in Mid June but became active in late July.

In this last two months i have been rare on Facebook and i have never posted any Steemit related post there!

So yesterday after reading an article by @jwolf where he said we should not tell our Facebook friends to join Steemit,but create curiosity!

You can check out his article here

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jwolf/my-latest-facebook-posts-related-to-steemit

I created curiosity among my friends by announcing that i have working on something amazing and will release it to them soon!

The replies to my Facebook post were all telling me to hurry up with what i am working on.
You can check out this image below
jarau.PNG

The best way to sell is create curiosity.

I can assure you the next time i tell them about Steemit,they will surely listen.

The way i have created excitement in them is really great where by even if i tell them they will be able to earn (7$ in Uganda in a week part time is work something!)on Steemit they will join.

I will not be forcing them to join.
I will share some of my post links showing my small earnings to them and they see why i have been off Facebook.

My small post earnings will justify my absence from Facebook and they would also love to earn even 1$ from Steemit.

It is not a good idea to force people to join especially on Social media.It is best when they have a strong reason to join.

I have done my part by sharing my progress here as @jwolf suggested.

Would it be okay if you also create a post that brings curiosity among your Facebook friends?

Check out my lastest post here below

https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@jaraumoses/how-to-develop-superman-confidence-while-promoting-steemit-withdraw-some-steemit-money-and-show-your-friends

https://steemit.com/untalented/@jaraumoses/who-am-i-i-am-a-champion-reply-to-surpassinggoogle-untalented-contest

If you liked this spost upvote and resteem
Love
Jarau Moses
@jaraumoses

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jaraumoses from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Well done bro!

Wow. That's a nice marketing strategy. Good luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59737.47
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43