Promoting Steemit: Proof of work for five city project; starting Minna-Steem community

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

IMG-20180224-WA0009.jpg
Minna-steem group photo

Do you love what you see above this write up? Do you like the how fun, organised and serene it is?

If I asked you what's going on there? What would be your answer?

Simply put, its the meet up by steemians. I am glad to unveil the first fruit of our #fivecity-project.

As I gladly stated on my previous post about the project, we are visiting five cities in the northern central part of Nigeria, we will create new steemians and keep the fire burning in these cities.
Our first city is Minna.
Let me tell you how we got to this point.

My Journey For The Meetup

I stay in Abuja, Nigeria. The capital city of Nigeria located within the centre of the country and accessible to every part of the country.

The distance from Abuja to minna is roughly about 65 kilometers.

I travelled from Abuja to minna on a vehicle.IMG_20180224_135015.jpg
Me (@iconnelly) traveling from Abuja to Minna.

While on the journey we had a stop on a village called Farindoke along Minna-Suleja road. I taught the world and steemians would love to see this part of my journey. So I got pictures for a typical village setting in Farindoke, and I was amazed at the sugarcane plantation I saw in its nursery. Let me show you some of these!

IMG_20180224_141808.jpg
A typical village settlement in Farindoke.

IMG_20180224_141702.jpg
A sugarcane plantation nursery in Farindoke.

At The Meet up

So we took off, and I finally arrived in Minna for the meet up. I meet @izzrael, @mickyscofied @jesse12 @inspiredgideon and a lot of newbies who are yet to be approved.

Permit me to speak in pictures please.

IMG_20180224_163519.jpg
At the meet up.

IMG-20180224-WA0034.jpg
Discussing with newbies and pitching steemit

IMG-20180224-WA0031.jpg
@mickyscofied and a cross-section of newbies.

IMG-20180224-WA0025.jpg
Session in progress

IMG-20180224-WA0011.jpg
@jesse12 in a selfie

IMG-20180224-WA0022.jpg
Light refreshment for the meet up

What We Talked About

The major emphasis was for them to join and support the #fivecity-project and recruit as many as possible. We have set aside 5weeks from today(the meetup day) as the mega meet up where we would invite the Nigerian whales to welcome the minna-steem community.

We also talked about few strategies they could use to achieve this very task.

We also had @nancy007 who takes about the various steemit tools, while @mickyscofied talked about the basics of steemit and how new steemians can grow. @iconnelly talked about the evolution of money and cryptocurrency and how they could use it to better their lives.

We all had fun , a lot of it, and learnt together. This is how we arrived at the first picture on this post.

Let me share more with you. I would still share a brief video later in the day.

IMG-20180224-WA0016.jpg

IMG-20180224-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20180224-WA0018.jpg

IMG-20180224-WA0017.jpg

IMG-20180224-WA0038.jpg

IMG-20180224-WA0012.jpg

Hope you had ffun traveling with me to Minna on this project of mine which involved creating new steemit communities in northern Nigeria.

You could read about the project here. Anticipate the Next city Suleja.

you can also support this project by donating to @iconnelly and up voting this post, you could also decide to join us on the next trip if you are in northern Nigeria.

Disclaimer
All pictures here are original and were taken by @iconnelly and @izzrael. The pictures may appear on blogs of all who attended, please note that they are all original content.
Thus project is sponsored by bloggers heaven steemit community and @iconnelly.

Yours Truly loved,

@iconnelly

Sort:  

When please i don't want to miss out .

Very good

This is nice

Great project, l wish l was there but is never late. Please l will like to join this team to take this project to permanent site.

You are welcome sir, even if you had not said it, i wanted to make you join tge team, tge next town is suleja, i hope to see you there. We will meet in suleja mini-stadia

Okay sir, l look forward to that

This is excellent as steemit keeps pn spreading its tentacles...

@iconnelly, this is an amazing initiative. I do something similar, although I target artists who are survivors of violence internationally. You will learn more about that as I develop @linkyourlife and @surviveyourstory. In the meantime, I want to say that I love how you are working to empower your peers by ushering them into the future. Happy we are here together.

Incredible to see the reach and positive impact of steemit! Keep up the good work! I hope this brings success to you all!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39