The 7th STEEMIT-CEBU MEET-UP: Unraveling Ideas | Molding Relationships

in #promo-steem6 years ago

The Steemit meet-up in Cebu is the most engaging and the most exciting activity that I have ever attended in my life second to my church affiliations not to mention the people who became part of it. It was very fascinating to see that the people who attended this event were so passionate about connecting to other people in the community, greeting them with warm smiles and listening to each other's testimonies.

2018-02-04 07.18.56 1.jpg

What's up Steemians!

Today is such a lovely day! I woke up with my first-ever curie in my two months of being on Steemit! Please check out my latest post. I was so happy waking up with such a good news. It is undeniable that I am enjoying the things that I do with the people who are being an inspiration to me and to other people as well. But I'm not gonna talk about my latest-curied post for now. Maybe I'll talk about it on my next blogs. For now, I'd like to share to you the happenings on the 7th Steemit meet-up in Cebu.

It was my second time attending this important event that made me closer to the people in the community. It made me more confident in dealing with different types of people in different calibers from different cultures around Philippines. This meet-up is the reason why I am always delightful in every activity that I do outside and inside Steemit. This platform is one of the reasons why I am more motivated to travel and to discover new things that have never been touched before. Steemit is a blessing worthy to be recognized and worthy to be thankful for.

2018-02-04 07.18.48 1.jpg

We became massive in number! Look at that! It surprised me so much of how the number of people had grown this big. I mean, probably I was not late this time. LOL! so I didn't miss anyone who came or it might be the place was a bit smaller compared to the 6th meet-up venue or it's just that we really grew in number. I think I can attest to that. Everyday I see newbies in the platform. My friends are joining in, my friend's friends and even their family members. I am pretty sure we are substantially large as of now.

These people are professionals, some of them are mothers, fathers and students. They are busy people with commitments in each of their household but they still chose to attend the meet-up to get the chance to engage with the people in the community. I've observed that everybody was trying to shake the hands of everyone who enters the door of the cafe (including the some of the customers) hahaha! I was about to approach one of the customers in the cafe on another table thinking that he was a Steemian but the good Lord didn't let me humiliate myself again.

2018-02-04 07.19.09 1.jpg

Here's what you can see when you open the door. Diet is over!

2018-02-04 07.19.08 1.jpg

How can you possibly resist that "Pork floss buns"? How about the "Cinnamon Apple Roll?

2018-02-04 07.19.06 2.jpg

This pastry shop really is gutsy.

The people enjoyed the food so much that they ordered again and again. (We need to ask for a discount next time.) As they were eating, they were also listening to the lectures of different core leaders in Cebu. My heartfelt thanks to all the leaders @jassennessaj, @fernwehninja, @itinerantph, @ninyea, and to all that I couldn't mention this time who are always doing their best to organize events like this for the benefit of everybody. You guys are awesome! The lectures were very comprehensive. The audience also shared their ideas on the topic and some asked questions to further understand how the system works.

I think educating the people in the community can prevent the abusive acts that are going on in the platform. When all the Steemians are aware of the mission and the vision of this community, they will easily understand what they should do in order to help others as well. I really appreciate these energetic people who keep sharing their ideas to new members like me on Steemit.

The group is divided into three.

2018-02-04 07.18.46 1.jpg

@jassennessaj sharing his knowledge and wisdom to us.

2018-02-04 07.18.44 1.jpg

The audience. (tarunga jud discuss diha master Jassen, serious bya mi diri.)

2018-02-04 07.18.40 1.jpg

The by-the-pool group led by @smaeunabs discussed about Financial Literacy.

2018-02-04 07.18.43 1.jpg

Thank you Sheila, we are now financially literate. :D

Most of us stayed until all the lectures were through. The meet-up lasted for 4-5 hours. A lot of people were taking pictures of each other, chit-chatting, eating. I've met so many human beings yesterday. It was so fun that we laughed at the top of our lungs even though we met each other for the first time. This is the beauty of Steemit - people get along with each other as if they know each other for ten years. I really love the atmosphere. The aura of everyone made me comfortable because I know we have the same interests when we got there. We have the same goal - to earn money. hahahah! slightly kidding! Let's be a little bit honest, the monetary aspect of Steemit makes a big impact to all of us. But that's not all! We are here to engage, to improve, to learn, to grow and to help others.

2018-02-04 07.18.54 1.jpg

2018-02-04 07.18.51 1.jpg

The paper strips were helpful to remember everyone. Thank you @josejirafa for your initiative.

2018-02-04 07.18.52 1.jpg

There were a lot of newbies who attended the meet-up. Most of them were students. They were a bit shy to talk and greet everyone but the "titas and the titos" in the event were very accommodating so I hope they had fun too. The people were positive and enthusiastic. I think the pastry shop added the positive attitude of the people. The cafe served delicious food and the place smelled great, the staffs were nice and everybody complimented with everything.

2018-02-04 07.18.37 2.jpg

2018-02-04 07.19.07 1.jpg

This is so cute. I just love the interior of this shop.

2018-02-04 07.19.06 1.jpg

I think the owner of the bakeshop really thought of a perfect place to put up their business. A pastry shop beside a pool is just a perfect idea to let everyone feel relaxed from the pressure in their offices, studies and other activities that grind them in daily basis. Its shabby chic theme gives people a good atmosphere that they can sit down, relax and eat some homemade pastries and bread. I should go back here with @ybanezkim26, @thegaillery and @itsharrah next time.

2018-02-04 07.18.49 1.jpg

View from the outside.

2018-02-04 07.19.11 1.jpg

I think they got excessive windows here too.

2018-02-04 07.19.13 1.jpg

2018-02-04 07.19.15 2.jpg

Marisse Patisserie is open Tuesdays to Sundays from 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m. Also located inside 32 Sanson by Rockwell is Kayu Kitchen + Bar, which is also owned by the Alvarez-Sy couple with their son, Francis Louis or Izzy, as the chef. Marisse Patisserie is located at 32 Sanson by Rockwell in 32 Sanson Road, Lahug, Cebu City.

2018-02-04 07.19.15 1.jpg

Surrounding ourselves with good people in good places makes us more effective and influential towards others. I strongly believe that this community will bring success and joy to every person that is involved in it. I believe that when we help each other, educate one another, we will be united in progress and stability.

I have a long list of people that I look up to in my life and one of them is @ybanezkim26 and @thegaillery who are never tired of sharing their ideas on how to consistently create exceptional content on Steemit. I am a self-proclaimed writer and I am always motivated to be better of what I am claiming to be.

2018-02-04 07.18.35 1.jpg

Here's @thegaillery explaining her strategies in getting curied.

27661774_2065909433429125_765094804_n.jpg

Here's @ybanezkim26 explaining his techniques in getting curied. (tabunan kuno nako iyang face ky shy-type sya pero siya jud na guys.)

2018-02-04 07.18.39 1.jpg

My BIBO family.

2018-02-04 07.18.42 1.jpg

with @francesgardose and @joancabz

My BIBO family has always been a good influence in my career. They became my motivation to stay in the team for almost 5 years now. We are the pillars of the company that are sometimes forgotten to be appreciated and to be given reward for our hard work for keeping the quality and the dedication in every lesson that we are giving to our dear students. But even so, we are still here smiling and giving positive vibes to each other. I never thought that we can be together again in one community. Steemit unites!

2018-02-04 07.19.01 1.jpg

with Gail and Erika.

I want to personally thank @themanualbot for supporting this local activity for the advantage of everyone in the community. Together with the core leaders in Cebu, you have made this community a better place to grow, to learn and to earn. I am very blessed to have met you guys in this platform. You are all amazing!

2018-02-04 07.19.00 1.jpg

(Ang mga kinakusgan.)

And of course, thank you again @themanualbot and Erika for the sumptuous dinner we had last night. Sa uulitin! hahaha... (nanganad)

2018-02-04 07.22.24 1.jpg

Overall, my experience on the 7th meet-up was notably amusing. It was full of enlightenment and information that help everyone comprehend the every details of the platform. The positive vibes that everyone shared to each other was the highlight of it. This event indeed unraveled ideas and molded relationships here on Steemit.

STEEM ON EVERYONE!

Until next time,
@honeyletsgo

Sort:  

I hope I could join next time @honeyletsgo. Pakuyog ko ninyo ni @itsharrah and @orhem ha.

Yey! kuyog niya ta! @itsharrah uban hap!

Way sapayan idol. Basta ikaw gane bisag pila pana ka strips nga nay imong ngan ok rjd haha

What a great accomplishment that so many people showed up to engage in the meeting! Steemit is spreading like fire which is a good thing! 🔥congratulations with your curie accomplishment! You deserved it!

Congratulations @honeyletsgo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43