Why STEEMIT Will Change the World [Essential Knowledge for ALL Steemians]

in #promo-steem7 years ago

I might be a N00B to Steemit, but I’m not stupid. It’s easy to see what’s happening around here.

I found myself here through pure chance, you might say.

And now that I’ve found myself here, I wanna dance.

I want to dance a dance of joy and truly sincere appreciation for this platform that’s come into existence for us all.

Because I’ve only been here for 14 days so far and yet I can already tell that Steemit…

Well Steemit is going to change the world

My hypothesis.

I predict that this one evolution in online social media ALONE is going to play a huge role in the change we need to see in this world.

Because you see I can come here… to this special place...

and I can give the world the best of me.

I can share stories, and poetry, photographs and other things about me… I can share whatever I please.

Yet there’s a catch. There’s a reason that the content we find here is so good.

Because this community has become an amalgamation of many thousands of beautiful souls that each have a light within them they wish to shine on this world. Together we’ve found ourselves here, co-creating, learning, growing and developing together, and each being rewarded in the process for our efforts and our interaction with the community as a whole.

Why Sharing Our Steem will change the world.

When we find the strength, courage and confidence within ourselves to begin sharing the gifts that we each have to give one another, we make ripples that turn into waves that roll on throughout the entire Universe.

As we create more and more places where people can freely express themselves and share the wisdom and wonders that lie within them, we carry on building the momentum that will snowball us into a New Earth on which we may heal and prosper.

Because together, we grow faster. We are all joined at the roots and are here to help nurture, and nourish, and support, and praise one another. For as one of us evolves and grows, we each evolve grow. We each benefit.

We each become even greater.

Making money from giving your gifts.

We live in a life of abundance!!! Money is not scarce!!!!! It exists Everywhere!!!!!

Cryptocurrencies and the whole underlying social movement that has driven them are changing the world we live in, offering us each the chance to steer this newly designed ship into the future of our dreams… a future where each and every human on Earth is living a life of financial abundance, lasting prosperity and true happiness.

Together we can make this real.

Steemit represents a new era of social-media-freelancing.

This one major shift in the foundations of what it means to be a social media network is beyond a revolution. Steemit has redefined the whole philosophy that every other social media site follows - that the profit gained goes to the Website itself, not to the users - also known as -
The Content Creators.

Because without us... What would Facebook, or Twitter, or Instagram really be??

A desolate wasteland of nothingness.. devoid of human expression and interaction.

Useless.

But because of us, they are quite the opposite… They are a crazy and chaotic cacophony... an eccentric encyclopedia of endless emotions, thoughts, desires, dreams, fears, wishes, insecurities and expelled expressions from people all over the world.

We MAKE those sites what they are.

Yet who gets all the profit from all that invasive, targeted advertising that is made possible by the open sharing of ALL of our personal and private information?

Not us. - That's for sure.

That’s why Steemit is so god damn special.

Let’s review the benefits -

  1. So it’s decentralized, meaning there are no ‘bosses’.
  2. There are no fat cats raking it in as they sell our lives away for their own profits.
  3. Every single user of the site has the potential to both MAKE MONEY AND...
  4. Help other people who post great content to also MAKE MONEY.
  5. Because of that incentive, everybody here is inspired to create Great Quality Content...
  6. Because of THAT this place has quickly become a whole gold mine of incredibly fascinating stories, art, poems, music, photography, videos, educational posts, articles and so much more.
  7. There is NO advertising. All you see is whatever you choose to see. There are so many surprises lurking around every click. So many beautiful and brilliant minds gathered in one place.

and this is just a quick overview of what makes STEEMIT such a powerful entity.

My friends --> We’ve found ourselves in a creative paradise.

I’m feeling pretty lucky right now..

Are you feeling lucky too??

Let’s do our duty.

So this post is a call to ALL of us new Steemians to RISE UP and do everything that they can to make this platform become the best it could possibly be.

Don’t be lazy.

If you put in the work you’ll earn good money,

It’s crazy!

But regardless of that -

The Monetary Gains,

Let’s All put in Our All.

Because We ALL have So Much To Gain.

Let's share and give and grow together,

Let’s use Steemit to make a big change in this world,

and in the process, we can all make each others lives so much richer along the way...

Just for saying that things that we already wanted to say.

Just for sharing our hearts with this world…

Each and Every Damn Day.

And that’s why Steemit is going to change the world.


Thank you for reading.

With Love To All
Always
In All Ways
Hart Floe
<3

IMG_20180212_000122.jpg

^^ My “I’m SO psyched about Steemit” face 😀 😀 😀

I’m up late, I just finished hosting an amazing Open-Mic night where people shared stories, poems, songs and all sorts of beautiful loveliness with each other. I performed 5 or 6 of my spoken word pieces and really threw my whole heart into it. For the first time EVER I asked the crowd kindly to consider donating if they were enjoying themselves, as I am trying to make my last bit of traveling fund go as far as possible, and I was blown away by how generous people were, proving as always to me that we are always supported in this life no matter what -

Sometimes we just have to be willing to ask for what we need and know that we deserve to receive it.

So Just Ask...

And You Shall Receive.

<3

Sort:  

Well said!!!

I hope Facebook, Twitter, etc. do become desolate wastelands and sites like this that distribute the wealth take over!

I would like to share some music I did with a good friend of mine in appreciation of your post as I think it fits your sentiment perfectly. It's called "Rise Up!".

https://dsound.audio/#/@atomcollector/rise-up

Hey! Thanks for reading and commenting... yeah unfortunately I can't see that happening too soon because so many people rely on Facebook for marketing! They kinda got us by the balls!

Thanks for sharing the music, I look forward to listening to it, and I'll be sure to drop a comment when I do!

Thanks again for reading :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

I know a lot of people who have said they are not using FB as much though so if the active user base starts to decline it won't be as attractive to advertisers.
It may take a while but it could happen! :-)

NO ADVERTISING. That’s the number one advantage. WE the people have had enough of being told what we should buy. Let the people give us free opinions, not big brother trying to shape our minds.

Of course the internet has given monetary freedom to so many. Those who can think, invent, be creative. It started in 2006 with lonelygirl15 (Bree). Since her videos went viral, there has been no stopping the world of creation.

Yes this really is the key to it all... it's what makes Steemit truly different... the power is in the creation of quality content... not quality adverts that get the most clicks!

I'm sick of being harassed by an intrusive intelligence network that seems to magically know what I was talking about an hour ago with someone on the street and is now prompting me to buy a product related to that... it's kinda crazy and actually scary... the level of profiling on individuals now is beyond personal and private... and I'm sure we don't even know the half of what happens behind the scenes to make these targeted ad campaigns so effective!!! : /

Anyway, let's hope Steemit can help change all that and bring more people off those platforms and here to shine their own light in this place.

I want to thank you SOOOO much for reading and endorsing this post @swissclive... at this early stage in my time here support from amazing community members such as yourself is so valuable, and I have learnt so much from you already, so.... Thank you truly, for everything!

Let's keep working together to make Steemit as awesome as it can be for all the future Steemians <3

Sending love and good vibes :)
Hart Floe
<3

Ha ha I love your enthusiasm @hartfloe. Steemit can be a wonderful place to be for sure.

Steemit represents a new era of social-media-freelancing.
This one major shift in the foundations of what it means to be a social media network is beyond a revolution. Steemit has redefined the whole philosophy that every other social media site follows - that the profit gained goes to the Website itself, not to the users - also known as -
The Content Creators.

This part of your post really rang true for me and is a big part of what I got into steemit for. Between the dream that I'm building into a reality, of gaining enough clout (steemit daily $$) to get out of the socio-political nightmare of the UK, and the creative drive that steemit has given back to me, I am a full on convert. Amen Brother 😎 Thanks for sharing your thoughts

Thanks a lot for reading and commenting Rowan... I'm glad you enjoyed the piece... I think this site holds a lot of potential for the future of writing and writers!

Hoorah for Steemit!

:D

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Seems well thought out mate, I hope you’re right as I think platforms like steem are an improvement on the ones we’re used to.

Yeah man, me too... I have a feeling I am right.. as long as we keep adding quality content it will just keep growing!

<3

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Pass the reefer, man!
You are a dreamer, aren't you? (good for you!)
There are plenty of fat cats here, though. I find MONEY altogether mentioned an awful lot in a place that's supposed to be about sharing something more subtle.
There is way too much good content being wasted. It's the wastefulness and lack of consistent and dedicated attention that I find doesn't makes this site different enough by far.
Never noticed advertising elsewhere.... adblock maybe?
I can most assuredly feel a centre regulating the vibe and curbing totally free expression.
But granted, we might as well start here - afresh-ish - if we are to start somewhere. (A lot of people come here with much YouTube and FaceBook history and active followers already, so some kind of collaboration of various media sites is still very much the name of the game).

Haha yes... I'm definitely a dreamer... a true optimist at heart!

You are right there are a few fat cats and I don't really truly know the inner workings and logistics of this site yet but... already I can tell it's a big step forward for social media and the world of blogging and of course crypto too!

All I want to do is connect with more of the world and have the chance to both inspire and be inspired... and so far this place has satisfied that desire more than Facebook ever did!

Thank you so much for reading and commenting... I love to hear everyone's thoughts and opinions and they shed new light onto my own ones :)

With love
Hart Floe
<3

Wow, this is wonderful, and I love your passion! I wish the resteem button wasn't removed after a certain length of time, or I would have resteemed this for sure. However, after being introduced to you through @ajremy's sonnet post I checked you out and am now following you!

Amazing... so grateful to be connecting with this community and so many other amazing writers... this place is a true gift!

Thank you so much for your kind words... they are very much appreciated... It's hectic right now... I'm in my last 10 days of a 13 month travel trip and also there's so many new people I've met and people's poems to catch up on each day!

But I look forward to finding the time to check out your blog and see what magic I find there!

Thank you for connecting :) I got lots of good stuff to bring to this platform... so I look forward to sharing it all with you over the years!

With Love
Hart Floe Poet
<3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57