Promo-Steem, Day 16: Recruiting students of the Department of Hospitality, Management and Tourism, University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria.

in #promo-steem7 years ago

It was a day full of excitement and fun as I took a bold step to promote steemit in University of Port Harcourt today. This follows the full resumption of school activities after the suspension of the strike by lecturers in Nigeria. I was amazed to know that none of them ever heard of steemit before today. So we have a lot of grounds to cover.

IMG_20171003_105100.jpg

I had to share my hotspot with some students who actually wanted to sign up immediately but complained of lack of internet connection. As at the time I left two students registered with the following usernames and are awaiting confirmation, @elpha and @samilano. Most of them started the process of sign up are eager to contact me for more guide through my phone number and email address on the flyers.

IMG_20171003_105831.jpg

IMG_20171003_161251.jpg

I can't forget to say a big thank you to the mentors and supporters of promo-steem and promo-nigeria, @starkerz, @stephenkendal and @fulltimegeek. I'm always motivated by your great work in promo-uk, thus I'm passionate to do more.

One Love

Sort:  

Keep up the great work. Promoting #Steemit can sometimes feel a lonely place when you are out on your own handing out flyers on the street and talking to people. Keep up the great work and the continued success with #promo-steem and #promo-nigeria. Well done. Stephen

Get 'em flocking to steemit. The more the merrier. Good job

Thanks for your comment

You welcome

Its great to hear

Thanks for your comment

Well done. Your efforts will definitely be rewarded 😊

Thanks a lot for your encouragement

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 5000 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!
Read here how the new bot from Berlin works.
@resteem.bot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49