My Family in Cebu Philippines Joins the Steemit Community

in #promo-steem7 years ago (edited)

20180304_185514.jpg

Good day fellow steemians! Its a beautiful Monday morning with a nice weather for us to be lively.

I wanna share to you again my journey in promoting steemit to my community, and this time in my family with full discussion.

Yesterday, me and fellow steemians @sawi @felicitas @rosevillariasa and other co-teachers who are still waiting for approval went to Simala Church located in Sibonga Cebu for thanksgiving and hear mass.

20180304_134152.jpg

received_1783985834987373.jpeg

When I arrived home in the evening, my neices, nephew, and siblings was at home visiting and requested me to have a thorough discussion. It was a BIG YES for me to share what I have learned from this platform.

2018-03-04 06.34.32 1.jpg

Prior to that lovely evening, I encouraged them already to join and signed up. I constantly checked on them if they have received notification from their emails. Luckily in the same week, my sister @sweetspicy have approved as well as @jaofran while @jesmilingirlover was approved 2 weeks ago but was not active until we finished the discussion last night.

2018-03-04 06.31.35 1.jpg

Things Discussed

Where did I hear about steemit?
My steemit journey
How I learned and earned in steemit?
How to keep motivated?
Rules of steemit and why to avoid plagiarism
Ways to sign up
The importance of tagging
Making of catchy and interesting Title
Uploading interesting pictures
The need to communicate to other steemians by upvoting, following, and commenting posts.
The need to help fellow steemians to grow and promoting steemit to community.

20180304_190210.jpg

2018-03-04 06.34.45 1.jpg

It was a very simple and normal conversation within the family, but that something special because the topic was not ordinary and common for everyone.

On the same night, both @jesmilingirlover and @jaofran went to the internet cafe (they can't use data on their phone) and made their introduction to steemit. We all agreed that very soon, we will have a good internet connection at home so we can keep on steeming.

Here's the link from their self introduction. Please check on them ♡.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jesmilingirlover/introducing-myself-to-steemit-community

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jaofran/introducing-my-self-to-steemit-world

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@sweetspicy/introducing-my-self-to-steemit-community

I told them as well, that they are lucky because they are guided well on how to get started. I am glad that they got support from you and upvotes reached to 4 sbd and up. It is a very good start for them. In my case during first month, I didn't get 4 sbd and up upvotes, lol. But it was a good experience.

20180304_185413.jpg

20180304_182057.jpg

I encouraged them as well to introduce steemit to their friends and help fellow steemians to grow.

2018-03-04 06.38.40 1.jpg

This gorgeous feeling that I am able to help and promote steemit to my family is a need to feel again.

'Til next promo-steem!♡

Best regards,
Georgie

Sort:  

kuyawa gud nakug nawng dha te ... hahaha

Mao ray kuyaw nga gwapa dae... ^_^

your steemit family is awesome!

Thank you for appreciation @orhem. They keep on steeming from the time they were approved ♡

You got a 2.52% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @georgie84!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

This post has received gratitude of 2.26% from @appreciator courtesy of @georgie84!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 2.22% vote... I was summoned by @georgie84! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57225.87
ETH 2353.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37