MY PRESENTATION AT THE IBADAN STEEMIT MEET UP: THE NEWBIES PLAGUE

in #promo-steem6 years ago


This is a part of my presentation at the just concluded Ibadan Steemit meet-up.

Getting to impact lives and leaving them better than I met them has always been one of my Mantra even before I joined steemit.

Steemit being a platform built to foster love in the hearts of her community and beyond her community has again given me more opportunity to live my mantra.

THE NEWBIES PLAGUE

A plague is to cause worry, pain, or difficulty to someone or something over a period of time.
Source

The Newbies are inexperienced newcomer to a particular activity.
Source

The Newbies and the Oldies who didn't start out well and are still having challenges were my target at the meet-up.

I talked about the various plague they are faced with. I gave answers to most of their questions during my presentation and gave room for questions after my presentation. It was a fifteen minutes presentation. I will drop the other part soon enough.

Thanks to the organizers of the Ibadan meet up.
@fisteganos, @tojukaka, @phait, @thelovejunkie, @japfive, @sushie, @stacey31, @blessbolaji, @adejoke16, @abeem90, @awolesigideon, @nwamaka, @jeaniepearl, @akintunde, @awolesigedeon, @bisodun, @olufisayo, @leileh, @blessbolaji, @fanen, @deronke, @olufisayo, @kingsolo and @mosunomotunde

I agree with @samstickkz, it is the most organized meet-up I have attended.

Everyday of my life, I yearn to make people happy. I want to be the reason someone in another continent smiles. I want to be the reason someone in another country, village, city is able to pay their tuition or that of their child/children.

I hope soon enough the worth of my upvote on people's post will be enough for them to buy a meal. I want to make people feel so much love. I am already doing that, I hope that soon enough I will be able to reach more people.

I am the Steemit Evangelist.

Thank you for reading.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi @gee1

You performed excellently well in this presentation.
Keep preaching the gospel of steemit. All the best in your endeavours

Wow...amazing moment..keep making it bigger @gee1

"The Newbie Plague", one of the presentations that stuck with me till now. Thanks for the helpful tips dear. I was glad to not have missed out on this. Keep up the good work dear.

Wow! I'm glad it helped out sis. Thank You

Your presentation was truly beautiful... I made a post Summary for the event and I had something beautiful to say about you and your presentation... Keep the Steemit flag flying sweetie

Thanks boo. I am honoured

You go girl you rock 👍🏾👍🏾😎

Great initiative @gee1

If everyone would be good as you, this world would be so beautiful. The best thing is to make someone smile :)

Thanks darling

Thank you very much darling, it was nice to see you again
Keep spreading the gospel😀

Thanks boo

Thank you @gee1 a lovely post. I look at the Ibadan event from a far and I'm impressed with everything I see. Well done. I will be back to support your blog as well - when I have more voting power that can create a greater impact for you too.

Thank you so much. I Will be expecting you.

Great! Presentation! Keep Spreading the Word!!

Thanks dear

Amazing presentation @gee1. It was nice seeing your beautiful face dear.

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51