An 8am trip now a 12pm trip, Civilization is not Stupidity(ULOG Day 3)

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Ulog came early today😀😀😀.

I realized that this week was going to be free at the hospital so I decided to give myself a one week holiday.

I am currently doing my dermatology posting in internal medicine and we get to visit the hospital three times a week. Today is Democracy day and hence a public holiday in Nigeria. Rumour has it that tomorrow is Biafra sit at home in the East, and therefore also a public holiday. So there's no better day to travel than today.


IMG_20180529_081943_0.jpg

I decided to travel very late yesterday so I only had the option to travel by road.

I got to the park by few minutes to 8am with the hope of joining the first bus. But as I got to the park, the first bus was already filled up. So I had to join the second bus.

I met some friendly guys in the bus but I wasn't in the mood to join their discussion. I just wanted the bus to get filled and leave.

I don't know if all the passengers that were supposed to travel our route decided against traveling today. Till around 10am,we were only five in a sixteen seater bus.

We waited till about 11am and after so much complains from us, they decided that they would go to their other branch and pick people going to Onitsha.

We agreed with them and allowed that happen because we understood that no one would want to loose in any business.

At about 12pm we were set to leave. So the driver and some aids started loading the bus. To my surprise they started loading waybills that were too big and would make the journey really uncomfortable. And since they would offload it at Onitsha, they will really waste our time. I wasn't going to let that happen. I was surprised that none of the passengers even complained about it.

There and then, the activist in me couldn't take it anymore. I had to speak up. Apparently it seemed like everyone was waiting for someone to speak up. The someone had to be me. I told them that if they don't offload those waybills that they would refund my money. Everyone joined my line immediately. It almost got violent at some point because one of the passengers almost went physical with the driver. But I'm glad it didn't get to that.

CIVILIZATION IS NOT STUPIDITY

Civilization should never be mistaken for stupidity. Civilization is in fact the reason you should stand up and speak for your right. It is the reason you should not be complacent and settle for any thing thrown at you. So far it is done wisely, you will get the attention you deserve.

I FEEL LIKE THE HERO IN THIS BUS RIGHT NOW 😁😁😁

STEEM EVANGELISM

Screenshot_20180529-132445.jpg

If I don't promote Steemit, who will?

Being the Steem Evangelist that I am, I preach Steemit everywhere I go. Even in the bus. So I am currently wearing my Steemit customized T-shirt and everyone in this bus now knows what the shirt represents. I preached Steemit to them and they are really excited that they can write on a Social Media platform (Steemit) and earn for doing it. I also emphasized on the fact that they should endeavor to build relationships and join communities.

Screenshot_20180529-132458.jpg

I wish us a safe trip.


I am @gee1, I am the Steem Evangelist.

Sort:  

Great post @gee1. I love this part of the post..

There and then, the activist in me couldn't take it anymore.

Careful how you do activism witg those park touts o.. Lol..

Nice shot.. nice T-shirt.. although i see ghana instead of Naija flag!

You know we both have something in common.. I am also a steem evangelist.. I run #SteemVangelism. Just like you, I can't go a day without speaking to someone about steemit.. I will be looking forward to a team up or meet up with you in the nearest future..

Cheers! Enjoy your holiday..

Sure I'm being careful with them. This part of me doesn't come out all the time.

Momma welcome to Nigeria...
If you don't encounter those things, then you ain't in Nigeria oo..
Mainwhile biko do and visit us o, here.

Ijeoma

Thanks nwam

You welcome nne..

These things happen everyday and it's so disappointing. Good thing you spoke up. Have a safe trip dear 😊

Thanks dear

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

You are right MA, we should always speak for our Rights

I think everywhere we are we should speak up for our right but we should be more civilized and diplomatic to avoid going physical with those agboro. Please next time check for a good transport company. However I wish you safe journey.

Thanks Nwoke oma

Hahaaa... How come i'm not surprised...

Well na naija we dey.. So its not far fetched...
Good thing you were able to let out the activist in you sha.. Lol

okay, that shirt is awesome. After telling that it is costumized, i realized the flag on it. Where did you buy it?!

It is a gift from my awesome Ghanaian friends when we went for Steemit meet up over there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57