Let's have some fun promoting Steem on Twitter with Thunderclap!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

still waiting.gif

Yesterday I saw this post by @kyriacos, where he presented the excellent above gif:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@kyriacos/steemit-promo-still-waiting

It made me think: how much more new users can we bring to Steem with a well coordinated Twitter campaign, based on such good content, gifs and concise to-the-point messages? I think that could be A LOT. I remember when I was active in an election campaign for a political party, one of our biggest successes came with a Thunderclap, a Twitter message that was sent out simultaneously by thousands of people.

We can trend on twitter if we work together as a community! I've gone ahead and created a new Thunderclap campaign (which is pending for approval right now), but you can already check it out here:

~~ https://www.thunderclap.it/thunderclap/267261/preview/ ~~ Edit, sorry his link doesn't work because:

Once I have Thunderclap's approval, all we need to do, is click this button:

This will allow Thunderclap to send 1 tweet from your account, everyone that participates will tweet out this tweet at the exact same time (this is a screenshot, but it will have the working gif inside):

I hope we'll get 100 Steemians to join this project (that's the threshold)! If we manage to pull that off, we could do this more often. Let's make Steem trending on Twitter, let's promote Steem outside the Steem eco-system and let's contribute to building and growing this community!!

When approval is there, I'll be back with more actionable news!

Sort:  

I got curious a bit while reading your post.. which "party/politician" was the one you did the campaign for ?

Dear @skreza, I would rather not disclose that. It was a party that's actually quite different to the party I'm now the active campaign manager for...

I can tell you after the 21st of March (when the election is over)

You never know who is on Steemit..!

Oh... a campaign manager during 2018 surely has the potential of becoming a member of the parliament in 2028 or even before.. So I must save myself from you.. who knows what will you do to me as penalty for daring to unfollow you... I must run away and find myself a place to hide before you become MP or even a Minister..

It's not for the country, it's town hall election. I'm a small time minnow, don't worry

Today's minnow Tomorrow's whale..or even a shark

I can't figure out how to join the Thunderclap :/ says access denied.
Would love to join!

(In epic knight voice)....
"Lend me your link sir!!"

Yeah it's still pending approval. Can take up to 3 days, then I'm really going to promote this. (Steemit.chat, Discord, right here on Steem), any help at that moment would be hugely appreciated!

Yesssss! I have hardly any following on twitter but im joined! Looks like you some some whales already though! Already +50,000 reach!!! Way to go

I'm up for it.

Awesome, when I have the Thunderclap approval, I'll be in touch!

Here's the link, participation would be much appreciated:

https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/66402-are-you-still-waiting

Nice job man!

Here's the link, participation would be much appreciated:

https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/66402-are-you-still-waiting

Nice GIF

This post very nice..thanks for sharing this post..

Would be nice if you'd join the Thunderclap. Do you have a Twitter account?

yes my friend..

Here's the link, participation would be much appreciated:

https://www.thunderclap.it/projects/66402-are-you-still-waiting

thank you for the information to know about steem movement

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66