You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grab free "SBDs" with your little knowledge about whales

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Thanks @antigenx for this contest. Below is my entry for this competition.

If I was a whale on steemit, I would support newbies with my whale power influence in different ways. First of all, I would upvote, comment and resteem the introductory post of any newbie that appears on my news feed. Secondly, I would try as much as I can to upvote the posts of minnows too, so they can be inspired to be dedicated to steemit. Thirdly, I would create a mentorship platform for minnows either on telegram or discord and teach them how to succeed here. I will also create a curation trail where top blogs with quality content can be promoted for upvotes.

Well, I have 2 role model whales for now. They are @dobartim and @damarth. I chose them because of their acts of charity in helping people even beyond the steemit community. @dobartim organizes a lot of contests to help give other steemians the exposure they need, and gives out lots of prizes which encourages participation. Currently, he's organizing a contest for 10days whereby the overall winner gets a laptop and donates it for a worthy cause. The same thing with @damarth with his #OneMealaDay project where steemians can receive support from him and give food to people who need a meal. This is so inspiring.

If I was in their shoes, I would do the same thing they are doing. And that's actually my dream to help a lot of people who need help through steemit. I'll do a lot of charity with steemit.

I know that giving attention to every newbie when you become a whale is difficult but what I'll do is organize lots of contests for them and give out different prizes to them. With that, they'll be in constant touch with me, and I'd be a part of their journey in steemit.

Thank you.

Sort:  

When you copy/paste or repeatedly type the same comments you could be mistaken for a bot.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82