The D-day Is Tomorrow! It's Enugu Meetup! All Ye Steemains And Prospective Steemians Are Hereby Invited! Find Out Why You Must Be There!

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Good day Steemians. It gladdens my heart to have to write to invite you all to identify with us at Enugu. The D-day is tomorrow and all information reaching me from Enugu is that it would be one of its kinds! Why? Because, all who is who — great Steemians — who are toiling day and night to see that steemit gets to every nooks and crannies of Nigeria Federation, will be there!
Text Over Photo1518093640811.jpg
credit

Altered image of the popular Love Park, Enugu

Why meetups and why you should make attending meetups a part of your primary responsibility

You know me and I know you; perhaps we spoke on phone, we chatted on discord, steemit.chat, Telegram, whatsaap and things like that. But the fact remains that we have never met before. And for as long as we have never met face to face before, we remain strangers to each other. And for that reason, I will not give you the same level of trust I have for someone whom I had met before, in whatever endeavor we share in common.

Nothing like real life engagement where there is no technological interface. This is me; this is you, and we have a handshake! Nothing breeds confidence, trust, spirit of fraternal brotherhood, and things like that more than real life meetings! Why does every professional organization holds her own conferences, workshops, seminars, etc annually? Does it mean whatever discoveries that might have been made by individual colleagues, cannot be articulated in a report writing and send to members via email?
enugusteem.jpeg
Because more than just knowing about important discoveries, members need to meet one another for real...discuss issues and areas of interests to be able to build social bond and determine areas of professional collaborations! Why do Presidents leave their countries to attend Special UN sessions in New York? Does it mean they cannot link up one another via a conference call? Because meeting physically makes the prospects of reaching a consensus on multilateral issues almost feasible.
IMG_20180206_145024.jpg
@theheralds & @Sparklez
@destinysaid, @Nairadaddy, @theheralds, @sparklez, @samstickkz, @fisteganos, etc and myself were never enemies neither can we be said to be best of friends before the event of Launching of @ejemai's #Stach at Uyo last month. But our relationships have significantly improved. And I know how often we have been visiting the blogs of one another since meeting at Uyo last month. The founder of @utopian-io left his country last year to attend #Steemfest. While there, he met @ned and introduced himself as well as his project to @ned and guess what? He was able to get @ned delegate 1million Steem Power to @utopian-io. And these are part of the gist!
WhatsApp_Image_2018-01-29_at_3.48.35_PM-2.jpeg
Venue of the event

So don't miss out; and while there, market yourself!

To help yourself and your Steemit outing, make attending meetups a part of you. But there is one mistake people who go to meet ups commit, often without being aware. While attending Uyo meetup last month, I met a lot of Steemians who introduced themselves to me with their family names. And I think that's a very bad strategy. It is as if you're not there. While attending meet ups, don't forget to always introduce yourself with your Steemit username. Why do you think @ejemai always wears a customized T-shirt with @ejemai boldly inscribed on it? This is a strategy to market the himself, little wonder he's one of the most popular Steemians of Nigeria decent!
hand_bill.jpeg
Almost all Nigerian sub community leaders will be in Enugu for the mother of all meet ups. Don't miss the opportunity to market yourself; be counted, be there. And if no one invited you, @eurogee who is one of the sponsors of the event is hereby # invites you! Be there!

Details are as follows;
Date: Friday, 9th Feb, 2018
Time: 12pm prompt
Venue: UNEC (University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus)

All images were sent to me via discord by @theheralds

Follow @eurogee, the Steemivangelist and the founder of @euronation Newbie's Support Team; follow @euronation

Newbie's Corner

Don't give up. Success is within reach only if you persevere

Starting out in any endeavor in life is always not easy. And so expecting otherwise is therefore an indirect expression of unreadiness in pursuit of any worthwhile goals. This has been the core definition of my person. So in any endeavor I find myself, I usually stayed back even when everyone has left to see if there would ever be a chance for success. Only when all indicators turn red that I would throw in the towel. I am grateful to God that I didn't give up in the face of initial challenges.

Are you finding it difficult to succeed here?

Maybe you are old or new here but you have been finding it difficult to make any headway. Is success what you crave for? Do you want to be taught about utopian.io opportunity and other worthwhile curation opportunities with special tags? Do you want to join a team with one spirit where the success of members is among the chief goals of its leadership? If that's your situation and you're ready to vote and be voted for, ready to be suspended or banned when you violate our rules, then use the below link to join Euronation Steemians Telegram Group...

https://t.me/joinchat/HsUnkBJ083m0R6xIp4iA-A

Don't Exit Without Voting For Witnesses!

No Witnesses = No Steem Blockchain; If You Truly Love Here, Vote For Witnesses NOW!

Click This Link To Vote Now

Witnesses are equivalent to life and blood of steem blockchain. Without them, the blockchain will seize to function and we will all be stranded here. Click here to read more on why it is important to vote for witnesses


follow_eurogee.gif

Sort:  

You have said it all, not just meeting but expose and market yourself positively. Im already on my way to Enugu.
I left many important things including my work for this, not regreting, sacrifice never work with little things.

Please sacrifice your time and be there live!
This is still @drigweeu

I wish you safe journey boss

Wow @drigweeu. It would be great to meet you. Thanks

@eurogee Go and move ahead on your unification agenda. The sky is your limit. Wishing you a fruitful program

Go Enugu..! Go Enugu..!!
my home town... :-)

Really. Never know boss. It's a great state

@eurogee, this is gonna be hot, how I wish I will be there, but as long as you will be there please represent yourself and @euronation effectively, keep doing the good work bro am seeing you attaining the whale's league soon I just made a post of you in my blog now.

THANKS FOR THE UPDATES

Thanks boss. Appreciate your visit

This is my first meetup and I'm really hopeful and waiting patiently for tomorrow.

Its nice having you coach me here on how to market myself at the meetup.

Do have a safe trip!

I wish you a successful Meetup. More blessings shall follow you for supporting people in their times of need. Good luck!

@eurogee you're indeed a steemvagelist per excellence, always on the move with the steemit goodnews. More grease to your elbow.

Thanks boss

This event is surely gonna be a blast.

How i wish i can attend,but notwistanding, i cant wait to hear the full gist.
I wish you a safe trip to and fro boss.
Enjoy yourself.

Thanks boss!

I wish i can make it, i wish you guys a successful meetup.

Amen. Don't worry. Next time is another opportunity

My boss @eurogee, the steem evangelist

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51