Ibadan Meetup & Unpredictable Nature Of Life: My Message.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Hi guys... Honestly, I never really understand the saying that life is unpredictable until I received that heartbreaking call yesterday. This photo was taken when I was done preparing for the trip to Ibadan in honour of the much publicized meetup in which I was scheduled to speak.

Just as I made towards the gate, my phone rang and then the sad news of the death of my Dad's only brother, was broken to me with my immediate presence being requested at his residence. The body of the dead has been deposited to the morgue near my hometown and I am back to my base.

20180224_151857_0001.png

How unpredictable can life be...? This was a man that was hale and healthy before he went to bed day before yesterday. Lying cold at the morgue right now was a man I spoke with on the phone the very night he slept without waking up the following day being yesterday. Does this tell you anything about transient nature of life? That life is passive and that we are only living in an era. Who knows what happens 24 hours from now? Indeed, no one but God.

This call for soul-searching exercise and total repentance. Honestly, never have I felt the way I am feeling now, for there are millions of worthless uncles who don't know how to be uncles to their immediate families. But I have only one my uncle who's a true definition of uncle in its real sense. I will be fine, though.

To the organizers of Ibadan meetup headed by @tojukaka and Co, my mind and soul are with you guys, and I pray this meetup be hitchfree and the report reverberates across the length and breath of this platform for days on end.

To all the attendees, I pray each and everyone of you gets back to his/her base, hale and healthy. You will not be caught in the web of accident. This is my prayer and so shall it be. Amen.

Yours truly,
@eurogee

Follow @eurogee, the Steemit's Witness Voting Advocate & Host, Show Us Your Witnesses Weekly Contest. Follow @euronation, An International Support Scheme For New And Struggling Steemians

Join us on Telegram through the below link:

https://t.me/joinchat/HsUnkBJ083m0R6xIp4iA-A

Don't Exit Without Voting For Witnesses!

No Witnesses = No Steem Blockchain; If You Truly Love Here, Vote For Witnesses NOW!

Click This Link To Vote Now

Witnesses are equivalent to life and blood of steem blockchain. Without them, the blockchain will seize to function and we will all be stranded here. Click here to read more on why it is important to vote for witnesses


follow_eurogee.gif

Sort:  

Oh my goodness @eurogee ... please accept my deepest and heart-felt condolences on the sudden death of your uncle! Unless a person has experienced sudden death of a loved one, it is almost impossible to explain and fully grasp.

Sudden death leaves a person with many questions but it also leaves a person with many inarguable realities like ...

° Ready or not, death happens.
° People die - good and evil, deserving and undeserving.
° There is really no good time to die.
° How we die is almost irrelevant. It's how we lived.

It sounds like your Uncle was a special human being and his death will be an impacting blow! I feel for you and your family! I truly do! I know very intimately that particular type of pain! The loss, shock, pain, grief, all of it will be coming at you and family members all at once. I pray that each of you will feel comforted by the memories and love your carry in your heart for your dear Uncle and that he had for you!

He is no longer in this world but he lives on in your heart! That's the preciousness about memories! They are yours! Nothing and no one can take those from you!! May you continue to live your life, fully and abundantly, making a difference, effecting change, always conscious and aware that death is just a breath away!!

Be well, my Friend! You will get through this and gain something of value to offer because of it!

Upvoted and Resteemsed

Thanks and God bless. I appreciate the resteem!

You got a 1.41% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @eurogee!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

With the sympathetic issue on ground, i never believe you could make it there. May the lord honour and bless your good heart of labour in this leadership journey. Promoting steemit is for the benefit of all,getting mote connections and increasing the influence of greatness of steemit. Weldone sir.

This is awesome of you @goddywise4-eu. Thanks for identifying with me in this moment of pain

Oh i feel sorry to hear your dad's only brother is no more and yes life is unpredictable we never knew what happens in next moment

That saying has never been justified in my life before the way it is happening this moment. Thanjs for identifying with me.

@eurogee

Bro, more power to your elbow, you are really trying ooo, May GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU SIR

More power on what? This sort of word could attract a flag you know..

Sorry for your loss.. Pls accept my condolences

So sorry for the lost. Take heart my boss. May God console your family and grant the soul of the deceased rest in His bossom.

You are welcome boss. Thanks a lot

Oooo dear, what a sad news. There is indeed a thin line between life and death. I have lost so many loved ones within a very short period and I can say that I understand how u feel at this moment. Please accept my condolences!!!

Thank you very much

My condolences bro, not even death can hold down your progressive mind.Hope to meet you one day in Abuja.

Sure boss. Thanks a lot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60681.54
ETH 3358.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49