MY STEEMIT SLUM BOOK...JOIN IN CELEBRATING THE 1ST ANNIVERSARY OF @jeaniepearl

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

In the early hours of the day while going through my feed, I found a post by @oredebby about a 365days anniversary celebration of a steemian I had never even known or heard about,(ashamed of myself already). So she looked really cool and I thought It would be nice to celebrate with her too.

She is @jeaniepearl, a student of the University Of Ibadan, currently studying Agricultural and bio-environmental Engineering.

I wish to participate in the contest you organised to mark your anniversary using the following guide questions below. Do enjoy reading 😋

When did you join Steemit and which community did you join first?

I joined steemit on the 11th of February 2018 and the very first community I joined was @steemjet community.

Who introduced Steemit to you?

I was introduced to steemit by a very gentle friend and brother @ubongj

What convinced you to join Steemit?

Ehhmm, now I'm gonna be very sincere here, lol. I was convinced that steemit was a platform to be when I saw @ubongj purchase a brand new smartphone which was ofcourse expensive. I had signed up prior to this time but had my account messed up due to password issues. I then was moved to open another account and waited eagerly for my account activation.

What do you like the most about Steemit?

What I like the most about steemit is that it offers users both enjoyable social media experience and monetary(cryto)rewards. Unlike other platforms, you get rewarded depending on your level of engagement and ofcourse investments, yeah, you can choose to invest your money on steem and earn by self curation

Your highest Steemit upvote reward

Well, I think that should be around.. $6.60. Twas gotten from a comment on the blog of a rare gem here on steemit.

Your best experience on Steemit.

My best experience ever on steemit was when I received a 140 liquid steem reward from @dimimp when I participated in a translation contest; the first contest I ever participated in on the steem blockchain.

Your worst experience on Steemit

Uhmmm, I haven't really had a worst experience yet and I don't wish to have one either

Your Steemit role model

My steemit role model is the one and only@teamsteem. He understands life so life and ensures that he enjoys good memories with loved ones.

Your Steemit angel

A-ha! You need to see my face right now, I am smiling so sheepishly. Hahahah. My children children children, must know the man- @dimimp

Your Steemit crush

Hmm, crush? Do you know @Julietisrael? 🤓. I got a crush on her but she is probably too busy to notice 😥

Your best male friend on Steemit

Best male friend on steemit is no other person than the @mistakili. He always shares motivational contents on a daily.

Your best female friend on Steemit

😋 If you wanna know, ask @joyce-okpobo.

Your most memorable Steemit meet up

Haven't had one yet, and it's really not cool to me. That's why I'm seriously considering attending SIN2

A Steemit wish

My sincere wish is to have a gifted SP delegation of about 500k, yeah!! Is that too much, LMAO😀😁😋

Kiss,hug and slap?

Woo-hoo! @yzabelle, we could try out a kiss,how about that?

My hug would gladly be offered to @joyce-okpobo, yeah, I wanna break her bones.😎🤗

@kristenantai01 if I catch you ehn, you go chop igbati. 🤣🤣😂😂. oya come and beat me

Will you be at SIN2?

It's something I look forward to be part of. That's if every plan is successful.

SHOUT OUT

My sincere shout outs goes to everyone one who has contributed one way or the other to my growth here on steemit. Such ones like @sunscape; my very first mentor on steemit, a very caring person. @dimimp; you're a true blessing, @surpassinggoogle, @mimmy, @ogoowinner, @ubongj, @teamsteem @karensuestudios, @anomadsoul, @exyle; the fun guy, @mbj; art guru, the one and only @delaw, @uche-nna, @lordjames; a very versatile fellow, @gutzygwin; the tech guy, oh, how I could I forget @empato365; the money man, @yungchief, @owaniofficial, @izkeny; my bold steemian and a host of others I cannot mention at the moment.. You'll have been the best social media family I've ever had. Love all of you from the depth of my heart.

So I'm sure some of you might want to participate in this amazing contest. Here's a link to @jeanipearl 's post.link

Enjoy the fun!

Thanks for Reading

IMG_20180707_144009-01.jpeg

I remain @essiential, an advocate of Love

Sort:  

Thanks for the post, essiential.

This bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post has been selected and upvoted because it has a high concentration of positive words that give feel-good vibes. Thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Your post has also been entered to be included in a daily roundup of positive posts.Please comment 'yes' or 'no' if you feel that my bot is correct in its judgement of this post. Your comments will be used to determine if this article belongs in the curated list. Over time, your feedback will be used to improve the judgement of this bot

Hmm, crush? Do you know @Julietisreal? 🤓. I got a crush on her but she is probably too busy to notice 😥

Awwn. This touched me. I am so sorry. Forgive me dear. Now I know, I'll keep that in mind

You, my very silent crush

Yeahhhh 🕺. Look who's here!

Now I know, I'll keep that in mind

Thank you for those reassuring words crush crush 😄😊

Hehehehe. Hope you're partying hard. Ooops. Lemme drop a party gift before i jippy hoopedy off.

Haha 😂, Thanks man. I appreciate your presence here tonight...

i enjoyed reading this
thanks for participating dear

It's my profound pleasure @jeaniepearl. Well done!

Since I missed out on the mentions😶

Oh oh! Sorry dearie. It was an omition. You got my love you know?kpele

Thanks for using the girlsfoundation tag as one of your tags. Don't forget to follow @girlsfoundation.
you can also support the girlsfoundation by following our curation trail using steemauto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54