UPDATE: Cameraman (possibly two) found! Now looking for participants for promo-Steem initiative

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

I HAVE FOUND ONE NOW BUT LOOKING FOR ANYONE TO JOIN US!

This Thursday, a few of us will be heading into the city of London to give away some free STEEM (just opening accounts gets people free Steem) and create lots of fun disruption with my megaphone and hopefully some funky signs.

We are looking for a good cameraman and can compensate you with STEEM as a wonderful whale friend @starkers will send some valuable upvotes your way. His votes are worth around FIFTY POUNDS at current STEEM prices so he will happily upvote you more than once to compensate travel expenses and time. This is a really great opportunity. I wild rather it went to a steemian so please let me know ASAP.

Isn’t it amazing how we can do this - that we can compensate people by upvoting them if we hold a decent amount of Steem and this is all for the good of the platform so good for us all.

We could also do with someone who is in printing to print some leaflets and a pop up banner. Again we can reward you in Steem upvotes.

LMK if there is anyone in the community who is available this THURSDAY 11th Jan.

Please resteem so the message gets out. We don’t have long and it is guaranteed to be a hugely enjoyable day!

Blessings and Steem on

Danny
AKA the social experimentalist.

Sort:  

Hi Danny, Hope all is well :) I just signed up to Steemit and am a long time follower (joined in with love police at some point long ago) met you briefly in Camden Town last year sometime, anyhow I am a filmmaker (with camera and sound kit etc) would be super happy to join the team sometime and be part of it all! Best, Sven

great. email me your details at [email protected] - its really a lot of fun being able to pay film makers in steem. Are you an editor too? I'll follow you. let me know when you start posting on here and i'll give you some upvotes

Great idea, il ask around. Resteemed!

Cracking idea wish you all success. Would love to join you but have to work :(. I do actually love my job though, once I have setup my decentralised version I will be completely happy !

Amazin that you love your job! You’re in a very small group of peeps!! Please spread this so that I can get someone!

Took me a long time to find and hard slavery and brainwashing but luckily I had the means to see through it and realise it was just a bit of paper to get the work! Just the bureaucracy and the theft of my pay I don't like! But its a means to escape my shackles. Yep resteemed hope you get a good turn out!

Great idea! I am working, otherwise I would love to come. what time on Thursday? I will resteem it too.

Good to see you in here Danny Shine! I might be able to make it down to cheer :)

Keep Ann eye open. I will be posting a phone number and a meetup time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62841.54
ETH 3040.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92