You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help Me - Promoting STEEM leaves me Stuck for Words

in #promo-steem6 years ago

I do a lot of error checking and revision work and have some writing experience. My specialty is in teaching things in a more relatable and easy to grasp way. Here are some notes I made reading through your write-up.

  1. "Learned". Change this word to a synonym. Using this word as a noun is less intuitive to the reader.

  2. "By using STEEM". Change this to "By using the STEEM blockchain". This clarifies you are not requesting people to switch over to trusting Steem as an alternative currency/crypto to what they are used to, but mainly to use the blockchain as a helpful platform to interact, and gain secondary rewards. Add similar words if you want.

  3. In describing the uses for steem, I would add something such as, you can save and invest to increase your rewards. Obviously there is a long list of possible uses. I think it is important for people to know they can benefit even by enrolling and doing almost nothing with it to stack their rewards for rainy day fund.

  4. "STEEM enable content". Change "enable" to "enables" or "allows". Plural form.

  5. Missing word "to". "such as The Excel Club, --publish and store". Also same missing word "to earn", and "to reward".

Sort:  

awesome, writing has never been my strong point. I don't try to pretend I know how to do it right. But it is great to have someone that does know how do it. My gig is numbers, how I have made it online blogging for the last number of years beats me. Thank you so much for this valuable comments

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56