Facebook Recruiting Update!!

in #promo-steem6 years ago

As promised here's the conclusion to my Facebook Steemit promotion experiment.

From this post I received a total of 2 unique comments. I say unique to separate it from the SteemPh Fam comments.

20171222_221033.jpg

One is @jezmorris an old work mate. I've seen him grow his wrap business from a small start up to the thriving one that it is now. This guy knows how to work hard and make his dreams come true.

The other comment was from a friend of mine who does Bowen Therapy in Melbourne. A home birthing mama and holistic healing advocate I really need to chase her up and see if the technical difficulties persisted.

Another comment, but not on this post was from a friend of mine who runs a Spiritual Center in Western Sydney. I actually went to psychic development classes there in 2013. Her wealth of knowledge is incredible and she would honestly make the perfect Steemit recruiter. I'm hoping to find time these holidays to go out to the Center and have a chat about Steemit with everyone.

My daughter also wants to join ❤, so does one of Hubby's cousins.

People who I have already onboarded but not necessarily active.

@alilou
@lynneart
@wesphilbin

Although I must say writer @strongnbold has made a great effort to publish her work on the platform. I'm actually quite proud of her.

And after months of stalking and commenting on her posts that they're Steemit ready, @taniahenderson finally jumped on board last week with her introduceyourself post.

Friends who were already on Steemit but fell off the Steem train..

@rainbowlasagne is an Artist, walk-in extraordinaire, and teacher. Aurora, is amazing. A few years ago we did an energy exchange (when you don't have money but you have something else to swap aka barter.)

She offered me her Flying Ranbow Lasagne course and I made her Orgonites. Hubby and I loved her course and was right into it when we had to move to this house and lose the internet. I'm hoping to resume lessons next year.

I actually want to interview her next year, hoping we can revive her Steemit account.

Last but not the least, the guy who got me here, @steemuwe. He's a huge crypto crusader on Facebook, but don't really do much on Steemit, so I jump on his crypto posts and tell people they need to sign up to Steemit lol. Ya I have no shame.

Overall?

Recruitment is a bit slow going, but persistence definitely pays off. I'm averaging maybe 1.5 new sign ups a month? 😄

The great thing though is a lot of these guys (most) are business owners who have their own networks already in place, making them ideal recruiters and eventually community leaders.

I believe Steemit eventually speaks for itself, but we just need to keep these people on the train, support them, guide them, so they can see Steemit is really worth investing in.

We all know how awesome it is over our end of the internet. It's time we really knuckled down and shared the amazing source of abundance that is Steemit.

❤ Arly

Sort:  

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Stay shameless Arly - I love you like that ❤

hahaha omg look who logged on 😜

Have I told you lately how grateful I am to you for pointing me this way? ❤🙏❤

100% upvote @bearone (for what it's worth). What an industrious and tenacious worker you are, a benefit to the platform!

aww cheers mate! ❤ I was thinking about you the other day, hope the critters have left your ears alone since the last episode. 😊

Ha! Yes. I believe I'm critter free. Although no body was found, no symptoms are present so keep calm and carry on I guess 😊

I will let u do the works on facebook. You're doing fine momi @bearone😃😃

hehehe thanks lola ❤❤❤

Thank you for including me in your post! I would love to get more interaction on Steemit, it would encourage me to post more of my artwork (it was just getting lost in the shuffle so I stopped putting energy into it)

You are so very welcome!! And I totally understand. I'm still amazed you haven't gotten as much interaction here as you do on Facebook, but we will work on that beginning with the interview! 🌈

I’m still trying to get any amount of upvotes on this platform, feels an uphill battle! I think i’ve made 5 cents 😂

Thanks for the mention my friend. Upvoted....love and light.

Love and Light to you Wes ❤🙏❤
I hope you've had a great Christmas!

Not recruited but just a thank you for spreading the word on Steemit!

aww thanks for taking the time to comment.

Hey don't forget me, you got me onto here to. :-) ... (Big waves to ya!)

Haha sounds like you're going good with your recruitment drives XD I really should go scour utopian to see if anyone is going to make the front end I want (and think steem in general needs XP). But time :S

Also, Rainbow Lasagne is a ridiculously awesome nym XD

goatsig

Thank you @bearone 😂😍 I really do need to start posting. I'm a stalker that lurks in the background upvoting when I can.

When is usually when my Delightful little minions give me a 2 second break 😂

Yes you do! I have so many ideas on what you can post about, aint even kidding. Bless those gorgeous little minions of yours <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64241.02
ETH 3178.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85