Restaurant accepts BITCOIN as payment in Iligan City!!! I hope STEEM & SBD too!!!

in #promo-steem6 years ago (edited)

31120812_10212249818549180_4688637208008065024_n.jpg

Restaurant accepts BITCOIN as mode of payment in Iligan City!!! I hope STEEM & SBD too!!!


There’s a new restaurant in the city that accepts bitcoin as mode of payment and they are using the application, coins.ph to process this transaction! I think this is the best thing (about cryptocurrency) that ever happened now in Iligan City, here in the Southern Philippines.

But I wonder if people here would appreciate this? Are the Filipinos already ready for this new concept of money and this new mode of payment? Are we ready to embrace this new technology? Or maybe we could do a survey about it first?

31052365_10212249818749185_1165311755111366656_n.jpg

Anyway, I got this info from my sister and I got so interested with it. I then decided to visit the place and hope to talk to the owner or at least to the manager if they could also accept SBD/STEEM as another mode of payment. That would be a great thing in Steemit Community here.

Sadly the attendant that I talked to didn’t have idea about bitcoin and that their manager wasn’t around too! But maybe next time we’ll be lucky enough to talk to them! So we tried their food and we (with @dnnjyz) ordered for ourselves.

Of course we took pictures before we ate our foods! That’s the STEEM-trend now hahaha! Below are the photos that we’ve taken by my phone. I will also upload this one to my alternative account where I store all my photos and do some micro-blogging.

This is my order which I forgot the name! LOL!


30740988_10212249816549130_2011173678221361152_n.jpg

This is @dnnjyz’s order


31073028_10212249816269123_3621274823486865408_n.jpg

This is another close up picture of my order. Really looks good!


31108292_10212249816869138_5628299464516042752_n.jpg

By the way, the name of the restaurant is Good Frydays, located besides Petron Tibanga, Iligan City, Philippines.

We paid not more than 5 bucks for all of these (with our drinks). Fair enough for a restaurant that accepts bitcoin as payment! I really hope that I could really talk to them and could somehow convince them to also accept SBD and STEEM as payment.

My sister also told me that other coffee shop called Pinch wants to talk about STEEM/SBD payment. I really think that this could be a big thing for all the steemians in Iligan City and other neighboring towns, or perhaps for the country.

image source

More exciting cryptocurrency news will be coming to Iligan City soon! So stay tuned to get updated with these thrilling events! And please let me know your thoughts about this news! And if you have any advice for me, please let me know in the coment section below!

Learn about Project Eleven

I would like to take this as an opportunity to advertise our project called @Project-Eleven – a blockchain-based organization which aims to bring talented Filipino athletes, e-sports enthusiasts, artists and musicians to the Steem Blockchain by instigating events, workshops, tournaments, competitions and other engaging events.

We will then reward participants and winners with cryptocurrencies and cash from our steemit earnings! We will also support related contents through quality curations! If you want to know more about our project, read our introductory post by clicking here.

Help me reach my STEEM POWER GOAL by upvoting and resteeming my posts


My Goal: 10,000 SP, Currently at 1,305 SP.


Believe and you're halfway there.

Please vote for @precise, @cloh76 and @steemgigs as witness. Click here to cast your votes

Sort:  

Wow, I'm happy to here that. I'm certain Steem and sbd too will follow suit

Yes thanks :)

Wow nice to here about it... i think that should be ok as long as they will still accept cash not only cryptocurrencies. Para sa mga curious, they will be aware to about Bitcoin or Steem/SBD.

@appleskie visit this when you go home ☺️

Ano po palang name ng restau? 🤗

Ohhh I forgot to introduce! It's Good Frydays :)

Seriously? That is so cool! :) and yes, I hope they would also accept SBD. :D But first, I hope that coins.ph will already add Steem and SBD on their wallet though. Hehe ;) Maybe if that happens, they might consider accepting SBD too. :)

Totally agreed!

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Freinds - Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9000+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

That's huge! Didn't even expect that it could happen that soon! Although I'm thinking if that's practical because of the fee of the bitcoin transactions though. But I highly recommend using cryptocurrency though. I guess STEEM/SBD are way better :)

Yes STEEM is the best!

That’s fried chicken coated with salted egg and the chicken sriracha hehehe

woah!!!!! this is really great! this is a huge step that even restaurants are now starting to accept bitcoin payment. :)

REaaaaallllllyyyyyyyy?????

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58237.47
ETH 2479.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38