Plans for Steemit promo in Sheffield on the 2nd April 2018 More details.

in #promo-steem6 years ago

Promo-Steemit Information

Bank Holiday Monday 2nd of April 2018 at 10 am In Millhouses Park Sheffield Meeting at the cafe

Free Sweets for kids who are at the park

Promo flyers introducing parents to the platform

29134427_10156371409199455_873550157_n.jpg

promo bunny.jpg

what we are giving away

We were going to give out free Easter eggs but plans have changed we are now giving free candy to kids. A lady who I know is going to make sweet cones like the one pictured

She has an order for 300 so once they have gone they have gone.

The reason for the change to sweet cones.
Easter eggs would take to much space and I only have a car not a van, with the sweet cones they will be easier to carry and replenish when needed.

promo bunny.jpg

where we will meet

We will meet a millhouses cafe at 10 am we will start the promo work at 10.30 am this will give us all a chance to know what we are all doing. With my self been the organiser of this event i will be able to fill you in with everything you need to do on the day.
@anaroctach will be there too and he is a wizz with words to explain how to promo to as many people as possible.

promo bunny.jpg

Once all the sweet cones have run out that will be the end of the promo bunny's time at millhouses I will get changed into my normal clothes and we will go to the local for a pint and turn the day then into a steemian meet up.

This is a great chance to meet and talk about steemit and other things you want to get to know about.

A few things I want to mention about the promo I am holding.

There must not be any photo's of the children (unless the adults say its OK) THIS IS A MUST
You only Promo steemit to adults and not the children. THIS IS A MUST I will not take responsibility for you getting punched in the face because you were talking to kids.
This Promo is an unpaid promo but can make you money by up-votes when you write about your day on steemit. I will personally up-vote everybody 100% who joins me on the day.
I also know that other steemians will do the same as we are doing this for the good of the community.

You can help me by

If you want to help you can either by joining me @artonmysleeve @anarcotech and @wrongjohn at millhouses park on the 2nd April.

You can also up-vote this post as all the money that goes to these post to do with promo are going to fund the day.

You can also send SBD to me with a memo saying that you would like to help but can't make the day.

This should be a fun day out, plenty to write about when we get home.
we will be taking pictures of the day to show that we did this promo.

Love to you all

@artonmysleeve

Sort:  

Hey, Saw you are UK based and thought you may be interested in joining the SteemitUK Discord Server. Its quite new but looking at building a UK based community.

Theres a Meetup and Crypto Channel too

Steemit UK Discord Server

Invite Address
https://discord.gg/jNmgBW4

Good luck with this mate. I will probably be fishing this weekend lol. But will be attending one eventually. I'm in Nottingham so this isn't too far away. Maybe the weather will change my plans...

maybe the weather will change my plans too haha. if it rains I think the next best thing is to sit in the pub hehe. I hope that it is a go though, really looking forward to it.
there is plenty of promo stuff coming up in the future so please keep checking back for more :)

Pub is always a good back-up plan. It's good to here and I will keep a look out.

that bunny looks freken horror Movie creepy!

it looks better than the guy wearing it haha. cheers for the comment :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61560.41
ETH 2894.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61