One Baby Step at a Time. Our Meet and Greet Event was a Success. Thank You!

in #promo-steem6 years ago


I had a dream and it came true today.

Or yesterday, or the other day... it does not really matter. It's technically Monday now, the 29th day of the year and I am talking about the event that we successfully pulled through last Saturday evening. A lot of my other friends have already made their own write ups about this. I have been thinking, "Do I still have to?"

Deadlines.


I have been running against time recently - a lot of deadlines to meet at work, at our homeschool, and yeah even here at steemit. The past 2-3 weeks have been crazy. From coining the idea, to planning for the event, to attending a "primer" of some sort, to actualization - to say that my feet were all over the place and my plate was overflowing can even be considered an understatement.

The "Meet Up of the Year" has been documented on the steem blockchain. Here are just but some of them...

* THE FIRST MEET AND GREET STEEMIT PHILIPPINES IN UNITED ARAB EMIRATES by jovema
*FIRST STEEMIT MEET and GREET in UAE by gilvelosoreyes
* Thank you everyone by chuavincent
*OUR FIRST MEET & GREET STEEMIT PHILIPPINES IN UAE by marizen
*It's finally arrived!! The Meet and Greet of the Filipinos "SteemIt" | First Meet-Up at the Abu Dhabi-United Arab Emirates by kennyroy
* UAE Steemians’ Meet-Up in Juancho’s by plumandrain
*STEEMIT BLOGGERS MEET IN ABU DHABI, UNITED ARAB EMIRATES by lifediaries2nd
*First Meet and Greet of Filipino Steemians Community in the United Arab Emirates by appleskie

Ahhmmm... so seriously, is there anything else I can add?


Image: Pixabay

The appreciation is overwhelming.


I guess, as one of the spearheads of this meet-up (thanks for the dedication, @kennyroy) right now, all I can do is throw you all back a big THANK YOU!

One of the dilemmas of organizing an event is the thought of whether you will have a good crowd turn out. Will all the effort be worth it? Are they going to come?

You know what? You guys did not disappoint. We had a crowd turn out that was more than what we expected. I was thrilled to see your interested faces when I was presenting. There were even some who I noticed took notes.


The topics we covered were just but the colorful crust of the M&M chocolates! The sweet, mouthwatering goodness we call steemit is way more than this.

That's why I agree when you say that we should do this again. Perhaps on a more interactive and less "formal" get together. The park? Or the beach maybe, when the weather is no longer too chilly and before the mercury rises to 50°C again? Let's discuss and plan that next.

My dream? Oh yeah, my dream!

I wanted to become a singer. Thanks for the opportunity you gave me last Saturday. LOL.

Seriously... Almost 8 months ago, I when I joined steemit, I did not know what to expect. However, I knew instantly that steemit was not just your ordinary social media or blogging site.

Steemit is a community and it has a heart.

So I dreamed of getting my friends and family here on steemit. But my vision did not end there. I wanted to share this blessing to each and every Pinoy I could reach, especially the distressed OFWs in our Philippine Overseas Labor Office. They came to the UAE in hopes of alleviating their way of living but instead experienced the opposite. I wanted to be able to share this steemit blessing and give them hope too.

Luckily, I got @pingcess on board, who got @lifediaries2nd on too. @appleskie finally became active here, not to mention my habibi @kennyroy who has a heart the size of China and @jaizanthony who is ready to lend a hand. The vision is getting clearer and with the help of everybody else, we will definitely make a mark in the UAE Expat Community and beyond. (shout out, @steemph! Hello, hello!)

One baby step at a time... our successful meet up last Saturday was an evidence that we can still make it bigger.

He's taken the steemit world by storm and there's no denying his big heart too!

Thanks Terry, @surpassinggoogle for the inspiration and the undying support. Come, let's do a Dubai meet up soon! :D


Photo Credits: First and last pictures by @jaizanthony. Lecture photo from one of the attendees, thanks for sharing!

Have you voted your witness?

Consider casting your witness votes for @steemgigs (@surpassinggoogle), @precise, @cloh76.witness, @ausbitbank and @curie who have been adding invaluable contribution to the community.

To cast your votes, just go to
https://steemit.com/~witnesses

SteemPH banner by @bearone

Sort:  

Job well done guys. It is trully a successful baby steps. Keep the fire burning and more power to our SteemIt community. Steem On.

Thanks @clicker. We look forward to more content from you... Let's do this together!

Congratulations with your meet up! Looking forward in meeting everyone in the future

Yes! Thank you. It would really be wonderful if we can meet one day...

Thanks my sweety wifieeee... We can do this! (^^)
A lot of people is coming! And newbie is joining! (^
^)
Congrats to all of us! Thanks to Terry (@surpassinggoogle) for the support!!!
Mwuaahhh mwuahhh tsup.. tsup... hahahhahaha

Nyahaha... mwuahh! mwuahh tsup tsup talaga?! :D

Thanks mam @rrliinn for guiding and sharing us the steemit and its value..i had been watched your video presentation uploaded by @appleskie..it is very informative and i learned more about steem it..hoping so much to be there in next meet up event of steemphuae..I am glad to be a part of this community #steemph..

We missed you there @angelbless.. but glad to know that @appleskie had the full video uploaded and that you learned few things from it. It felt weird watching myself. hahaha.

So love it! 😍😍💕💕💕. You can be a teacher already 😊😆

A teacher, a preacher, whatever you call it. Basta mag steemit kayo. haha. lalabs @appleskie!

@arrliinn sir thank you so mach steem prom tat arty cal thank for shear

hoooreeyy to all of us! when ang next time at san? hihihihi

I-set na yan! Haha

i am amazed by how ma'am @arrliinn and sir @kennyroy share STEEMIT with each other and are also able to share it with others.
such a great team work.
also to the other members who participated in making the event happen, maraming salamat po for preparing it for us.
i learned a lot and as i saw many steemians, a sturdy feeling was built in me. this makes me now proud of being a steemian. i feel more confident too to share it with my friends.
truly this could change many lifestyles. looking for the good and writing about it.
think of it. if we all spend time in sharing the good stuff and balance it out by sharing the disadvantages, at least we not only remind others, we also remind ourselves, what is good and not and that we should all strive to be good role models.

Thank you @erelasblog. It is nice to know that we've got a solid community at our back. Just keep on doing what you do... steem on dearie!

THank you madam for the invitation. I am glad to be part of the group and rest assure that I will be helping on making all our dreams come true

Yes, thanks @smokinglems! We can do this together...

Congrats sa successful meetup nyo. :)

Thanks @zararina! More to come hopefully!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42