Tree Plantation Drive for Healthy and Green Planet 🌱 🌴

in #promo-steem5 years ago

Hey Steemians,

I had thinking to arrange tree plantation in the open area of my apartment since last few weeks and finally I did it this week.
As a human being its our responsibility to keep our planet green so that other people get the best of natural resources.

This is my submission to #ProofOfLove initiative which is started by my friend @uyobong and there are various activities which he is going to consider for this.

If we all understand the importance and do our part then our planet will become like heaven and level of pollution will reduce drastically. In Delhi, India air pollution is one of biggest problem and to overcome this issue people need to use more of public transport and plant as many trees as possible because trees are the ones who makes the air clean. Air is MUST for all of us to survive and if air is not fresh then it creates so many health issues.


I went to nearest plant nursery (a place where all variety of plants available to buy) to buy some plants and they arranged delivery to my place on my request because it was not easy to carry so many plants for me. I went there along with my friend there and ordered 25 plants. Since delivery was done by them so it saved our time.

Here are the some plants-

efxyvkxpzo.jpg

I invited some of my neighbors along with their kids to be part of the plantation drive to make it fun. Together we started finding the place and doing planting. I was happy to see that kids are enjoying this task and even their parents took the part with happiness.

5dx2elouut.jpg

n00z2cnt0e.jpg


Since kids are not well aware about the right method planting so we helped them out and hope next time they will be able to do better job.

vululf506g.jpg

So after the combined efforts this one is planted nicely.

ffic48w5o5.jpg

He is my son who also participated and ready to plant this one.

az6a2c6jj6.jpg

Now he is on the job to get this one planted with some support.

e5mjp4iiam.jpg

He finally did it and plant is all set at new place :)

b5ghl6xxcf.jpg


This little angel is all set to add greenery this plant by her contribution.

jeqe222fvj.jpg

9mzfsjiaci.jpg


It took some time to plant these little plants and money to buy them but its worth because once these are grown up and these are going to give us back. I was little worried that how will I manage it all alone but my friend joined me in this plan and then many more people joined too.

I think its important for all of us to take the first step and there are many people who just join us and same happened here too. I care for people and love the planet so I did my part to make this planet clean. I even spoke with the gardener to take care of these plants and keep me updated about the the progress. However I will keep an eye but since he is available here full time so he can better take care than me however in weekends I will spare some time too. Even I will try to share growth through my posts here on steem. Everything went pretty good and it helped me to boost my confidence so I am thinking to do it on a broader level. I have whatsapp group of my society having more 250 people and I asked few people to connect with other nearest societies so have tree plantation drive. I hope money would not be problem because mostly people don't want to do start and since I am going to take initiative with some more people so they will agree and if in case they don't support monetarily then we will manage from our side however they need to make some arrangement to take care of plants

This planet is everyone's responsibility and we need to understand that if we want to live healthy then a green and clean planet is required. I had this thought in mind to so it but after @uyobong post I did it.


This is my submission for the great initiative by @uyobong and here is the official post.

I appreciate f

#humanity
#ProofOfLove

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work!
Dear reader, Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.me/esteem

Hi, @alokkumar121!

You just got a 0.6% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Thank you for submitting your entry for #proofoflove to humanity. It is important that we keep our planet safe and sustainable.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much @uyobong
Glad that you liked it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58981.78
ETH 2669.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44